2002-06-10 : Chococat and Mothman
dearest diaryland:

It seems like I woke up (once again) on the wrong side of the bed this morning. THe sky is now blue and the sun is shining and its very nice outside but I can't shake this feeling that I just wanna cry, hanging on to one of my toys at work, getting it all wet. But I won't do that because these people at work would probably think "my god..she's reverted back to a 6 year old girl". I don't know why I feel so emotional today. Just the fact of it being Monday and being back here (I wish I was working at a zoo cleaning up poop or anything BESIDES THIS!) I don't know why I don't like it here so much. I can't really tell if it's just despising doing this stupid billing all over again or if its something actually about this place and the people in it. Granted, I like a few people, but for the most part it feels SO IMPERSONAL and that drives me crazy. To cheer myself up during lunch I walked down to FAO SCHWARZ and managed immediately to find the Sanrio section. Who needs Hello Kitty, when there is my favorite, Mr. Chococat. I just adore Chococat. He has no mouth..maybe that is why I adore him!! His eyes are huge and almost crossed. I bought a chococat stuffed animal which now sits staring mutely at me from my computer terminal. I also bought some kick=butt Chococat stationary and now I can impress all my pen-pals (you know who you are!) and I also bought this tiny notebook on a keychain (its not chococat, its the other cutey cat (the sleeping tabby)..I'm happy to have toys. Let's see, The show went well on Saturday. The High beams played 1st. Jay was pretty nervous, this being his first live show w/them and all, so I gave him a little something for the anxiety, which helped I think. I think they all sounded great. Jay said he made some mistakes, but I wasn't able to tell. In fact, I thought they were the best band of the night. The Dark Places..hmm...musically I didn't mind them, just your standard 70's punk rock, but JESUS H>..the polystryene/x-ray spex wannabe bitch of a singer..yikes! Someone needed to unplug her for sure! She seemed like she was only up there to be cute eyecandy (in her little sailor suit and pumps and red lipstick). I have a bad feeling from her anyway. I've met her and she looks at me blankly. who cares. The Midnight Thunder Express was fine but I just wanted to go home by then. The singer of that band has obviously attended the very popular Mick Jagger school of posturing and dance moves. That is not a bad thing, but I'd just rather watch Gimme Shelter instead!!

I saw Divine Secrets of the Ya-Ya Sisterhood Saturday afternoon. Enjoyable, but not as good as the book (never is!) I got really excited when I saw a preview for "White Oleander" though. I absolutely LOVED that book and had no idea they'd made a movie of it. I'm almost scared to see the movie version cuz I know it will never live up to the power of the book. My best friend and her new boyfriend came to see The High Beams. I really appreciate them coming knowing that she doesn't really dig the ROCK much. We were all talking about sex on the ride home and they said they have sex like 2-3 times PER DAY! OUCH! I made the mistake of telling Jay that. I have never done that, no matter how sexy I found someone. I am asexual, I think. I have the libido of lettuce sometimes. 2-3 times per day is definetly much higher than the national average though, so don't feel bad, diaryland!!

Last night we watched a movie that freaked me out. The Mothman Prophecies. Based on true events. I won't ruin it by telling what it's about. I didn't sleep well. I want to do lots of research on the facts that form the basis of this movie now.

Well, that's it!

kiss, kiss!