2002-06-17 : Poulsbo Pineapple Upside Down Cake
MOnday slump. I'm trying not to feel cranky, though. I've been cranky all weekend. We spent it at the in-laws, which was nice. Ate alot of rich food..started "Sick Puppy"..hilarious book. I love it..all about revenge. We ate pineapple upside-down cake (not homemade, but pretty good anyway). Jay and I went in to Poulsbo to have a little alone time. We rummaged around in a pretty cool antique store, The Cat's Meow. Jay bought two old swiss army knives (??? the fascination w/knives. I don't get it. It must be a boy thing!) I convinced him to buy me a homemade Raggedy Ann Doll. Knives and rag dolls..Sounds like the beginning of a poem idea!! Poulsbo is a very touristy little place w/lotsa shops and its all in the vein of kitschy "little norway"...we saw a sign advertising "lute fisk tv dinners" I found that to be hilarious and it sounds disgusting, too. Not much else going on. I wish I could take a nap now!

Maybe I'll write more later. I'm afraid I don't have any streaks of entertainment running through my blood at the moment so I can't think of anything witty to say. Oh well..we can't all be ON all the time, right?