2002-07-24 : Microwave Brownies and Buddhist Wisdom
Last night I dreamed about Tender Vittles. I was feeding my cats tender vittles. Hmm...I must have been worrying in my sleep about feeding them cuz I just ran outta cat food and have to get some at the store today. Has anyone noticed (not to change the subject or anything!) that that microwave brownies that come as the dessert for regular microwave meals taste pretty damn good? I have noted this. I have massage today yippee. I get a daily buddhist wisdom quote and I like the one for today. I need to always remember it: View all problems as challenges. Look upon negativities that arise as opportunities to learn and to grow. Don't run from them, condemn yourself, or bury your burden in saintly silence. You had a problem? Great. More grist for the mill. Rejoice, dive in, and investigate. -Bhante Henepola Gunaratana from "Mindfulness in Plain English" ---well..I'm gonna go read my Victorian Prison biography...see ya!