2002-07-25 : Spanish films and the drug: music
I have slight swimmers ear which sucks!! My left ear keeps making little popping sounds (as if tiny bubbles keep bursting inside my ear drum). Luckily it isn't painful just strange and annoying. I can honestly say I've never had this problem before and I've been swimmming all my life. Work isn't so bad today. I'm listening to music (a sampling: Love, The Flamin' Groovies, Kaleidoscope, Jonathan Richman, Camper Van Beethoven and the Cocteau Twins..quite a variety!) and it is giving me alot of energy. Who needs caffeine, cocaine and speed when you have Rawk-n-Roll??!! The answer to that question is: alot of Rawk-Starz!! Iggy Pop comes to mind (speed). Stevie Nicks comes to mind (cocaine) and the members of Devo come to mind (caffeine, or something more organically sinister! he he) Tonight I'm meeting Jill in the U-district and we are going to finally see Y Tu Mama Tabien. Supposed to be a good flick. Then later she wants me to check out this band she likes to dance to, Das Root at the Scarlet Tree, so I'll give that a try as well. I'll probably go to bed late, but who cares!? Tommorrow is Friday!