2002-08-14 : I Love You, You Love Me, I LOVE ME A BLT!
Ok. I've noticed something kinda strange about two women that sit in my aisle at work. I hear them talk to their husbands at least once or twice a day on the phone, yet I never EVER have heard either one of them end the conversation with "I love you, Love ya. Yea, I love you too," or anything along those lines. FOr some reason this makes me wonder about their marriages. It makes me think that either they NEVER say it outloud, which is strange, that they don't love their husbands, or that their husbands treat them like shit or that they treat their husbands like shit. I just think it is strange. Does anyone else? I don't say "I love you" EVERYTIME, but I say it most of the time when hanging up. Maybe I say it as habit and I don't even mean it, but I think it is good to tell people you love them. I mean, do these women tell ANYONE that they love them? Do they LOVE anyone? I tell my friends, family, my cats...just about everyone. I'd probably tell some stranger on the street if I was feeling that RIGHT WITH THE WORLD (or if I was drunk!)...Well, I guess what other people say and do is not my business, but I like to make it mine, anyway, damnit!! Not much to report. It has been quite hot for Seattle the past 2 days. Last night I slept with no sheet,blanket or anything. I think the heat also gave me a headache. I have cramps today. Not that I mind...I keep popping ibuprofen. I remember when I was younger (in high school) I had cramps SO bad I would puke and have to leave school and then I'd be writhing in pain in my bed. We got me some prescription Anaprox from the doctor eventually..which helped, although I could never seem to take it on time and back then I couldn't swallow pills so mom would have to crush it up and give it to me in honey and sometimes it'd hurt my stomach and then I'd throw it up and blah blah blah..enough of this talk, already! Oh, here is another thing that is just WRONG! People should not be allowed to use their cell phones at work. It is very disruptive. GOd, I HATE THAT! Lets see...can I complain about something else today? Geesh!! I'll leave on a positive note. I watched "Animal Pranksters" On Animal Planet last night and it cracked me up. I won't describe what goes on. Just watch it sometime! Bye Bye! Ps...I love BLT's!! Yum! THey are even better with sliced avocado on them, but I never buy those cuz they cost too much!!