2002-08-20 : Mindtrap and My Birthday Wishes!!
My friend Lynn gave me early birthday presents on Saturday (my birthday is on Monday Sept.2)..she gave me a cute "teenage witch fortune-telling book", a game called "MindTrap" and a brown suede purse with fringe on the ends (I used to have one almost exactly like it that I believe was my mom's in the late 60's!). So, ever since Saturday, Jay has been bugging me, NO...scratch that, IRRITATING ME to play this damn MindTrap game with him. I rarely am in the mood to play games, but I do enjoy it occassionally. He would probably eat snacks and play games all day and night if he had nothing else to do!! So, finally last night I gave in to him and we played MindTrap, and GOD DAMN! If that isn't the hardest, trickiest, most irritating game in the world because it just shows how STUPID I can be (Jay wasn't looking so smart, either!)..the worst part of it was that we realized I had been moving his game piece all along and hadn't moved mine an inch so I was helping him win..DUH!! I got mad and quit. My cousin, Gretchen is in town with her husband (who is from around here originally) and I'm planning on having dinner with them tommorrow night. I'm looking forward to it and am also sorta nervous cuz I feel like I haven't really KNOWN my cousins since I was like 12 years old because I haven't seen much of them that past 10 years. I did go to her wedding last summer, though and that was fun. She is 5 months pregnant. Everyone is pregnant. I am not pregnant. Did I mention that I am very glad not to be having a baby right now? Maybe in 5 years..I dunno. I'm thinking about it. What else? I leave for Hawaii (YIPPPPEEEE!) in 1 week and 2 days. I am so psyched that I'll be spending my birthday with my mom, sister and her kids on a tropical island! Maybe they will throw a huge birthday party for me! Maybe we will play pin the tail on the stinky hippie! (just kidding..though alot of the Dead heads over there need to bath more..I can't stand that!) If anyone wants to buy me birthday presents what I really really want is one of the Get Fuzzy books (go to comics.com if you aren't familiar with Get Fuzzy)..Tappy turned me on to Get Fuzzy and I fell in LUV!! I also want some makeup...I don't know why, but I just want some. Pink/brown/peachy earthtone colors please. I'd also like someone to give me a new libido! Thanks! That about wraps it up for me!