2002-08-23 : What Musical Was THAT?
Today started in a funny and kinda annoying manner. When I arrived at my bus stop this morning (8am) there was a guy there..kinda a punk rocker type..camoflauge shorts, retro shades, bleached out spiky hair. He had a boombox and he was BLASTING some god-awful Music from some un-identifiable musical, maybe it was Lil' Shop O' Horrors or something. I really hate musicals (unless we are talking Grease or Xanadu or Roller Boogie..childhood nostalgia runs deep within me!) Not only was he blaring this music, but he was singing very loudly to certain parts of it. I have a feeling that he was auditioning for a part in this particular musical, or already had the part and was practicing. Nonetheless..I like the sound of car engines and cawing of crows early in the morning, and not much anything else as far as sound or noise. This older redneck dude arrived at the busstop, and this music seemed like it was enraging him. Only, he was one of those passive-aggressive types and he said out loud (but not loud enough for the musical loving maniac to hear) "Hey Man..turn that SHIT DOWN!" And then when I got on the bus he was talking about how "good thing that guy kept that box thing away from me cuz I'da broke it!" TOUGH! I hate that "I'm gonna smash your shit up" mentality..so macho. Anyways..pretty interesting. I don't know what else to talk about. Um...I want to do something DIFFERENT tonight when I get home. I'm thinking miniature golf or bowling. I think it'll be bowling because miniature golf doesn't seem to exist in Seattle. So, we'll drink some PBR and roll some gutter balls..ALRIGHT, THEN!! Shazam!