2002-08-25 : Jay drives like a JACKASS and we fight about it!!
Jay is cranky. I'm bored, blah blah blah. We drove out to Poulsbo (home of the Gooder clan) yesterday afternoon. On the way to the ferry Jay and I started fighting about him driving like a jackass. He was turning corners so fast that I thought the car would flip (I guess it couldn't, logically, because it is an old Crown Vic, very heavy) but I was sure at any moment I'd attain some sort of life-threatening head injury from a terrible accident we were only seconds away from getting into. I just HATE it when he drives like a jackass. He KNOWS I have this irrational fear of dying in a car accident and that I am unusually tense in cars (esp. with him cuz he drives like a fucking JACKASS)..anyways...he told me that if I am the passenger I just have to "deal with it" no matter how he is driving. I begged to differ. I got mad and punched him really hard in the arm, then I wasn't mad (I'm kinda moody!) and I jokingly attempted to knock his sunglasses off and he jokingly tryed to knock my glasses off but he ended up sticking his fingers in my eye and basically punching me in the cheekbone. I started crying cuz it scared me (NO>>THIS IS NOT BATTERED WIFE SYNDROME>>WE WERE BOTH HONESTLY JOKING AROUND AND SOMEONE (ME) GOT HURT)

He's been a SOB every since. Even his parents were like "Man, what is HIS problem" I told them about our fight about his driving. Anyways...his brother and his brothers wife and their child, ZANE and his brothers wife's parents (is this confusing anyone yet?) are all coming over in an hour for a cook-out. Hopefully it'll be fun. I can always go sit in the yard and read if I feel like I have nothning to say to these people. Jay's sister-in-law is pretty untalkative and scientist-like and I don't know her parents at all, so...at least his brother is cool.

I go to Hawaii on Thursday! Yippee..I think Jay and I need a vacation from one another!! I'm looking forward to seeing my mom, sister (sort of) and my adorable nephew and niece.

Well, I gotta go!

Ciao