2002-09-08 : Nick Cave...You can Kiss me anytime you want, honey!!
Sometimes diaryland is impossible to get into. Pisses me off..argh!! It is dark outside now and feels like autumn. I have on only a small lamp with a rust colored shade and it casts a nice red glow throughout the room. I decided to welcome in Autumn by playing The Birthday Party. Nick Cave..what a banshee!! I love the plodding bass lines of all these songs like "Hamlet (Pow, Pow, Pow)" and "Deep in the Woods"..makes me wish I could play bass. Let's see. Woke up today and ate bacon (delicious, delicious Farmhouse smoked bacon) and fried potatoes at Jitterbug and then we (Jay and I) went across the street and saw "One Hour Photo"...creepy. I normally cannot STAND RObin Williams but lately (he played a freak in "Insomnia" as well) he has been playing very disturbed characters and he has been playing them very convincingly!! Thank God he's outta that Patch Adams phase..god..that stuff was fucking awful!! I can't wait for Tuesday because then Tappy will be visiting. I can't wait for Halloween because it is fun and spooky. Jay and I have been getting along really well since I got back from Hawaii. So nice. I love feeling less distance from him. I wish I had some spiced cider and gingerbread right now. I'm really waiting for Fall....I cleaned up the place so I wouldn't be embarrassed when Tap gets here. I gotta do the bathroom still, though. Tommorrow. I hate cleaning the damn bathroom. It is just gross and I hate scrubbing the tub. But..somebody's gotta do it and Jay never cleans the bathroom thoroughly enough for my taste (jesus...that sounds exactly like my mom..she used to tell me that when I was younger..that I didn't clean the bathroom well enough. I always got mad and wanted to say "then do it your fucking self" but I didn't. I didn't swear at mom or dad. Wanted to swear at stepdad alot. Wanted to constantly 'FUCK YOU! You aren't even my father and you can't pull this authoritarian shit on me' but of course..I was a meak and scaredy-cat child and teenager. Anyways..how did I get on this subject? Can't think of anything else to say..oh yea.."M-U-T-I-N-Y in Heaven"....Nick, Baby...I should go watch Wings of Desire..what a beautiful man!!