2002-09-11 : What's so funny 'bout Peace, Love, and Understanding?
I said I wouldn't comment on 9-11-01 but I just can't avoid it. I haven't seen any news footage or anything, but I did end up reading a bunch of diary entries from back then from new yorkers and I've been reading people's reactions a year later. All I can say is that I am grateful for everything I have. I am glad to love and be loved in return and my prayer that I tend to whisper to myself every day (guess this must be the hidden catholic resurfacing as it does from time to time) but I'll say it again:

May those who have hatred in their hearts have that hatred replaced with love.

May those who have chaos in their lives be restored to peace.

and May those who feel hopeless, lonely or sick in mind, body, or spirit experience hope, companionship and good health in the future.

--- (I won't say Amen, though!)