2002-09-18 : I've got a torrid romance going with THE LIBRARY!!
on a positive note. I went to the MLIS (master of library and info science for those that don't know) info session last night and it was great. I am totally psyched to go back to school and become a librarian. The speakers (I think the one guy was dean of admissions of something) were really down to earth and upbeat and actually were pretty damn funny. THey kept cracking jokes and I left feeling like "yea..this is gonna be awesome." I can do this. I love libraries. I am partially what I am because of my early exposure to libraries (esp. my taste in music, literature, films, etc.)..I want to be part of libraries. Libraries are the poor persons best friend cuz you can escape with fiction, better yourself, be exposed to all different types of EVERYTHING and it is all for FREE (plus the homeless people have a place to hang out to get off the streets and they can use the bathroom!)..libraries rock. I think I'll go check out a book at lunch:)

I'm also stoked because I bought 3 new cd's of 60's garage/psych that was highly recommended to me from the owner of Bedazzled discs (and he knows his shit..man I was amazed). I bought "The Creation" (their greatest hits) "Psychedelic Unknowns" (which he said is really loud and aggressive and fuzzed out (my fave!) and he said I just HAD to have Q16, which are apparently some awesome mid-6o's Dutch band. Can't wait to go home and listen to music!! I'm having dinner w/Jill tonight. I have alot of things to talk about for once, so for once I can be the confused and she can be the comforting listener. I also bought some hair dye, cute undies and some pretty camisoles. Little things like that make me happy.