2002-09-21 : Upset Stomach and pretty pumpkin time
Oh, my poor stomach. It aches (for like the 60th time this week..not sure what is going on. Maybe I have a virus)..my intestines aren't feeling well, either. Good thing I bought that HUGE bottle of Pepto (Pink Bismuth..I like those words..Pink and Bismuth even though I don't know what Bismuth means!) yesterday. What the HELL am I doing up at 8am on a Saturday morning when I don't have to be? Not sure. Didn't sleep well. Had dreams about trying to buy stickers for my brother to put in his sticker book (??my brother is 6'7 and 26 years old...??) and in my dream I was also attempting to find some antacid pills and I found all these other weird ways you could soothe your upset stomach...patches that looked like tiny washcloths that you could stick on your skin and the medicine would be absorbed into your blood stream, etc. Well, I think we'll be renting a car today, even though we own one, because we want to go to the Fair and Our stupid car (old cop car..Crown Vic..1986..ugly and comfy) might stall on the highway. Waiting for the car rental place to open. Not much else to say besides I can't wait til it is closer to Halloween and I can go pick out big, round, smooth, cold pumpkins..yippee!!