2002-10-02 : Songs that make me cry
TAKING THE GRE< LORD HELP ME/SONGS THAT MAKE ME CRY-----------------------------Well, there is not turning back. I just scheduled my GRE test for Nov. 30 (thank god it is a Saturday and I won't have to miss work) and I paid the stupid $115.00 for it. Now, I hope it isn't a waste of $$. I hope I do well and I hope I even get ACCEPTED to the Univ. of Washington MLIS program. If I don't..argh. I'll just drop out of society and live under a rock cuz I NEED to do something else w/my life. Oh well..I'll try to remain optimistic. At least I have a good month and a half to study and prepare for this intimidating test. I wish I was better at math, but I'm not and no matter how much studying I do I have a feeling I just WON'T do well on the math part of the test.

I'm tired. I didn't get enough sleep. I dreamed about swimming. I dreamed I saw a shark but it turned out to be the end of some sailboat or something. I swear to god I also dreamed that I was taking dance lessons or something with a group of people, and our teacher was Mr. T. I SWEAR to god..I'm not making that up for entertainment. Oh yea, last night while taking the bus home, I was feeling an Autumn bittersweet/melancholy feeling and I was thinking about what songs/bands always make me feel like weeping uncontrollably. Here is the list...

"Today" by Jefferson Airplane ("today, I feel like leaving you, more than before.")..that song just makes me so sad.

"I'm Set Free" by The Velvet Underground...this song reminds me of a breakup w/my first boyfriend circa 1990. It also reminds me of crying into chicken noodle soup while listening to the song.UGH.

"Jealous Guy" John Lennon. This song also reminds me of breakup w/first boyfriend cuz he said he was "just a jealous guy" and refered to the song.

"The Nightporter" by Japan. (OK>>don't make fun of me if you know who Japan is and are laughing right now)...the piano on this song is so somber and his voice..oh, I'm not gonna cry, NO NO NO!

pretty much any songs by Portishead and that song on Radiohead's "Ok Computer" that has the line about "we hope you choke"..that song REALLY makes me sad. Stupid mopehead band (I love that album, though)..

Hm...that is all I can think of for now. THose are my classic "weeping" songs. Now I'd like everyone else to share theirs with me!

BYE!