2002-10-13 : White Oleander..I'd rather have been scrubbing the tub!!
Damn, it's CHILLY in here. I honestly have forgotten what Autumn feels like and I have never done that before. I'm not sure why. I just got back from seeing "White Oleander." It was a big disappointment, as I should have expected it to be. In fact, I was so bored the last half hour of the film that I just couldn't WAIT until the fucking thing was OVER. Stiff acting, felt like it jumped all over the place. I should have known not to bother seeing it, especially since I was really moved by the book. Mom should be arriving sometime tommorrow and it'll also be my first day back to work in about a week. I am looking forward to seeing mom but at the same time I'm still feeling really melancholy and I don't want to have her see my like this. Ugh..I need to snap out of this THING whatever it is. This stupid depression. It seems stupid to even talk about depression in a diary, so I'm not going to say anything else about it. Oh, when I was walking back from the busstop I saw a man walking his cat on a leash. It was great. I think I've seen the man and cat before and the cat is named Spike or something like that. It is pretty rare to see cats that actual will allow themselves to be harnessed and walked around, but I bet this particular cat loves it!!