2002-10-25 : A Pet Peeve that is just Mean and How I wish I had a Caramel Apple
"There's a Tiger in my Tank. It's going to go extinct, and I'm not feeling too good myself, I think I'm on the brink of DISASTER"..I was listening to that eels song today and that album (Daisies of the Galaxy) is just so damn catchy. I have this weird, bitchy pet peeve about the bus. I like a deadly silent bus. I like everybody to be morning time zombies who are too sleepy to speak to one another, and even though I listen to music on headphones, if someone sits directly behind me and starts yapping really loud, even if its barely audible to me, I just have to move to a part of the bus where noone is speaking. Then I wonder to myself if the people that are yapping noticed that I moved and if they have connected their constant banter with my move, and then I realize that they probably aren't thinking about me at all. Sometimes I can be really egocentric!! I'm meeting jay tonight at a certain movie theatre and we are gonna watch The Ring and hopefully I'll be really creeped out. Then again, that is always a bad idea cuz I'll probably have the disturbing images swimming around in my head for weeks afterwards, but I just can't help it. I love to torture myself. I smell apples and right now I'd give anything to have a juicy, sticky, nutty caramel apple!!