2002-10-29 : Tiger Milk and China Girl
I really am starting to feel guilty about the lack of working I get done here at work. I come in every morning and for the first hour, I am a little worker drone. But then hotmail calls me and then I get lost in the mazes of diaryland. I really need to be disciplined!! Someone should ground me (yea! cuz then I could GO HOME!). Will I ever find a job that I am not bored at/with? I'm hoping that library science will take me down the right path but I have my doubts sometimes. Sometimes I don't think I can be satisfied doing ANY job. Oh well...time to win the lottery. I should have married a wealthy man. Nah, fuck that. Not my style. I've always been the bread winner in almost all my relationships. Good guys, loser ambition. Well except for one guy but he's the one that got away. Nevermind, not going there again. I'm hungry for a snack. You would think that 4 pieces of bacon and some toast would keep a girl full for at LEAST a good 4 to 5 hours, but it ain't happening. Lately I've been eating those Tiger Milk "nutrition" bars. They taste yummy and they might be SLIGHTLY good for me. I really like peanut butter combined with chocolate. I am sure a majority of people do!! I loved those commercials in 80s for Reeses peanut butter cups where somebody would be running with some chocolate and they would collide with someone who had a jar of peanut butter and they'd fight about it. I then started putting spoonfuls of peanut butter in a bowl and then pouring Hershey's syrup over it and eating it like an icecream-less sundae. I used to also pour Hershey's syrup over lime sherbert. I think that might be an odd craving. I should try it again sometime. I was wearing some orangish lipstick to match my orange sweater and socks today but I got sick of it and took most of it off with a kleenex but it wasn't all coming off so I used the back of my hand. Quick swipe. I always think of that Bowie video for China Girl "Oh baby, just you shut your mouth." and the girl violently smears her cherry red lipstick against the back of her hand and her cheek. That is what goes through my mind EVERYTIME I wipe lipstick off with my hand. The problem with the weather currently is that it is nippy outside, but once inside it is stuffy and warm and I can't take my sweater off and just go around in an undershirt cuz that just isn't PROFESSIONAL (plus I have no breasts)..anyways...I'm off to hunt Tiger Milk.