2002-10-30 : 10 feet tall Ruby Red Slippers and Fear of Food in My Teeth
I have a song by Clinic stuck in my head "Walking with thee...Walking with thee..." Not that I mind because that whole album (esp. that song) is good and proper for a sunny, brisk Autumn Day. I had my credit card out and my list of books and Cd's I wanted to buy from half.com ready to go and then my more intelligent side stepped in and said "Now, WAIT one minute! You don't need to spend MORE money on books and music..let alone on ANYTHING at all besides the necessities" so I went to the public library system catalog and put books and cd's on hold. I love the library. Free, Free and Free. Everything is free and I can copy the cd's onto blank tapes just like I have in the past (Shhh...its ILLEGAL, possibly..don't TELL ANYONE...ha ha ha) and expand my music collection for FREE. Did I mention the word FREE?

I am convinced I have pepper and other bits of food stuck in my teeth from lunch but I am too lazy to go to the bathroom to look and trying to pry the little mirror I have in my purse from the bottom of all the crap that I keep in there...I'm just not up to doing it right now..so...teeth be damned!! I also ask Jay if I have stuff in my teeth..I sometimes do it in the way Simone would do it by speaking the portugese word for teeth (denti? not sure how to spell it!) and just smiling at him and now he knows 2 Portugese words just like I do. One for teeth and the other for vagina (and I can't even try to spell that..I can just say it)...Thanks Simone for giving super secret code words to certain things..it has forever changed my life :)..he he he!!

I miss reading entries from adaveen. I hope she updates SOON!!! I know she is in a special place, though and may not be thinking of diaryland at the moment:)

We now have two pumpkins to carve (I haven't seen them yet..they are on the balcony and I didn't go out there last night)..Jay said they aren't "perfect"...but "good enough" which pisses me off. I am so ANAL about stuff I buy that I should NEVER let him shop for food (cuz he'll buy the wrong kind..such as cat litter..he's done this more than once..he doesn't understand the difference between CRAPOLA JUST USE IT FOR TRACTION IN THE SNOW TIDY CAT BAGGED LITTER and Clumping Litter..ROAR!!) Oh well...I suppose the pumpkins will look good when carved (though my carving skills are very primitive...basically..I can't cut a straight line in anything to save my life!)) We are gonna watch Nightmare on Elm Street Part II and carve pumpkins and eat candy, most likely. I'd like to do something more interesting but I wouldn't know where to go and we just aren't the popular kids that are being invited to parties or anything..boo fucking hoo:)

Oh, I saw this picture of this conservative older man standing in some kind of 10 feet tall Ruby Red Slippers...They looked more like a sculpture than a pair of shoes but they were the Ruby Red Slippers from Oz cuz they were on a website related to that. Anyways, very strange picture..what the hell?