2002-11-03 : The Day After The DAY
The day after funerals are anti-climatic. I totally lost it last night. So there I was, sitting in a stranger's bed (I'm staying w/my mom at her friend Charlotte's) staying in Charlotte's sons room (he's away) and I'm crying hysterically and I can't do a damn thing about feeling bad about grandma, hating my whole fucking life, feeling so alone and all that other bullshit I've talked about in the past. It isn't anything new. I just hate doing it in a strange house. Today I feel just kinda mellow and bored. I did just get back from eating at Lil' Porgy's, though and that satisfied me. I loved that place when I lived here and havent' had it for several years cuz I ain't been back for awhile. So, bbq can always make me happy for 5 minutes if nothing else can. Oh, here is wishing Mr. Elwood The cat a speedy recovery on his surgery.

ps...we might be going to see GWAR tonight. They are playing in town. I certainly hope so....I need a little bit of bloody, theatrical stupid-ass absurdity in my life right now. I miss my kitties.