2002-11-15 : Mexican Desserts and Dreams of Hairdressers
My stomach last night, while trying to sleep, was aching MORE THAN JUST A LITTLE BIT from the platter of flaming cheese I ate. Oh well, everyone has to indulge at some point. My vision hasn't changed in 3 years and I also found out I was far-sighted (I think this might be an error on his part because I've always thought/been told I was near-sighted) anyways, those eye exams are always fun "better, worse" and the strange pieces of machinery they make you look through. A W S T Z E. He told me that people that are farsighted tend to have their vision improve with age, and those that are near-sighted tend to have their vision weaken with age.

I dreamed about a sexy (and very gay) hairdresser last night. I was going to "Fuad's" (is that a hairdressing place in Champaign? Hmmm..my memory fails me) and I was driven from the front desk to this resort out in the middle of nowhere. I was just having the hairdresser re-dye my hair red (at one part of the dream I looked in the mirror and my hair was stark white!) and I got along really well with hairdresser and at one point it seems we were driving through canyons or something. The hairdressing place was suddenly more like a bed and breakfast than anything else and suddenly Jay was there in the morning and my hair was nicely ruby and Jay and drove off and I had been given a bag of goodies to take home from the hairdresser but as I looked through the bag I realized that hairdresser was charging me hundreds of dollars just for a dye job because he had included 3 pairs of expensive sunglasses, a bunch of ugly, expensive jewelry, etc. So we went back to the hairdressers and he said "by the way...because your mom is a ordained minister I can give you a discount" (and I was thinking..I didn't know mom was a minister!) but when I started giving him back all the jewelry and sunglasses and telling him I'd only like to keep and be charged for the virgin mary statue and the hairdressing itself and nothing else, he suddenly was nasty and took back the daughter of the ordained minister discount, and we went on or Merry Way, but not before noticing that he had alot of Raggedy Ann and Andy items on his shelves for decoration and I started talking about my collection of Raggedy Ann and Andy stuff.

----------------------------------------

Time to jump in the shower. TGIF *yawn*

I have to make a Mexican dessert for bookclub (which is on Sunday) and I've decided to make a Mexican cocoa torte. I hope it turns out well!