2002-11-20 : An Amish couple in downtown Seattle...Stop the Presses!!
I've been feeling SO energetic today it feels like it verges on hyperactivity. Bring on the ritalin or whatever!! Its sunny and blue out and today I feel incredibly excited about the prospects of going back to school and getting my MLIS!! I'm not even nervous about the GRE anymore.

---------------------------------

Last night I was so distracted by wanting to write about the "you've got witchcraft in your hair" guy that I forgot to tell about the people I saw about 4 minutes before that guy yelled at me. I was walking down University St towards my bustop on 3rd ave when LO AND BEHOLD..I passed an AMISH couple!! They could have been mennonite, but I have a feeling they were Amish. I wonder what they were doing in a city this size, where they were going and all that. They both had their "plain people" outfits on...dark colors. The man had a beard and a wool stockingcap on and the woman was wearing a white bonnet/prayer cap. I wanted to chase after them and ask them a million nosey question, but I had to catch my bus. Still....Lately I've been talking about the Amish and suddenly they appear right in front of my eyes. I didn't even think there were any of their communiities on the west coast. Now, I'm really curious and I gotta do some research!!