2002-12-02 : I was kissing Dee Dee Ramone when...
Ouch. My back hurts from lying around too much yesterday, watching several shows on the Discovery Channel on "Super Maximum Security Prisons"!!

Watched a funny and strangely touching movie this weekend (rent it) "Pumpkin"...I'm not gonna give away the plot...just go rent it!!

Oh yea..the GRE. I took it Saturday morning. The room I took it in was unbearably stuffy and warm from all the computers, so not ONLY was I sweating from being a little tense during the test but the room felt like a sauna anyway. I pretty much did pretty BAD. My verbal was only 490 and my Quantitative (math) was only 320, however, I think I did fairly well on the analytical writing (they changed the test a couple months ago so that the analytical part is gone, and you write essays on particular topics they choose for you....) I don't get the test score for that section (since it has to be read and critiqued by human beings) for about 10-14 days. Hopefully I did well enough on that so that it will boost my overall GRE score. I was really upset initially, but now I just don't care. I'll either get into grad school or I won't. I can always try again later. I could take the GRE over, but I studied so much anyway, that I don't think I'd get a particularily better score even if I took it over. I hate these sort of tests.

Enough bitching. I put up our little xmas tree and decorated it on Saturday after I took the GRE. Something to cheer me up. It looks good. I listened to some killer xmas tunes while doing it, too..such as Chuck Berry's "Rudolph The Red-nosed Rheindeer" and Johnny Cash's "Little Drummer Boy"...

I almost forgot...last night I dreamed that I met Dee Dee Ramone at some show in some basement or all-ages theatre and we hit it off and I distinctly remember him driving me around in my mom's car and I also remember that he was a good kisser!! (It was Dee Dee circa 1977, not 2000!)...SEX-AY!!!