2002-12-03 : Beat on the Brat
My leg really aches (the calf)...from having SEX! I like to wrap my legs around and well, I guess my muscles really get strained (I hope my mom doesn't read this particular entry..egad!) I love the kind of sex that makes your legs feel all wobbly when you stand up. I hate the fact that sex always makes the act of urinating afterwards feel stingy and painful, though. My poor, under-used babaca!!

This morning while standing at the bus stop, a middle aged woman (I'll say she might have be Filipino) kept falling over. She said she thought she might have been fainting due to possibly having the flu. I wasn't the only one around and I'm glad because as others ran to her rescue when she'd faint (ok, she only did this twice) I'd just look at her with concern, but not move. I guess I just didn't know WHAT to do. It made me feel strange watching a person lose control of their body and their consciousness. I started feeling dizzy while walking to work, and that is just a buttload of hypochondria, if it's anything. The poor lady, she ended up having a bloody lip from hitting her face on the sidewalk or biting her lip on her way down. I could tell she was embarrassed that she needed some assistance, and I can relate to that. Reminds me of the time I was at Burger King (circa 1995) and I started having such a mind-blowingly terrifying panic attack that I had to ask a perfect stranger to talk to me (Oh, the HORROR!) so that I could distract myself from the anxiety. He was really nice about it, didn't treat me like I was "crazy" and he even talked about his mother having some similar "spells" of fainting and stuff. Speaking of strangers...today I saw a homemade flyer on a lamppost in the U-district and I kinda liked what it had to say:

TALK TO STRANGERS...Conversation equals Communication equals evolution

Anyways, I'm reading This Ramones' biography and it's pretty funny, esp. Dee Dee ("Dee Dee's high school experience was otherwise as uneventful and unpleasant as that of the rest of the guys. In those days, he said, girls wouldn't even LOOK at you unless you had a Corvette. Needless to say, he didn't have a 'vette, and for a long time, he didn't have a girlfriend, and when he finally did get one, she was so UGLY he didn't like her much anyway.")

I also like their quote "We aren't geniuses, but we sure ain't dumb."

Well said!!