2002-12-06 : Random Stuff
I stole this from some diary, who stole it from somewhere else. Feel free to steal it: Its a pretty groovy survey:

1. your name spelled backwards:

yecats

2. where were your parents born?

Illinois

3. what is the last thing you downloaded onto your computer?

The Kaplan GRE "Higher Score" companion CD-ROM

4. what's your favourite restaurant?

Hard to pick just one:

I'll say for now it is "Silent Heart Nest" a veggie/indian restaurant in the U-district

5. last time you swam in a pool?

When I was 26 or 27

6. have you ever been in a school play?

Yes, 2. I played a French dancer in one (small part) and a psychiatrist in the other (small part)

7. how many kids do you want?

Most of the time I want zero. Sometimes if I feel my biological clock ticking I think 2 would be good (or maybe just 1)..or maybe just none.

8. type of music you dislike most?

Young country, pretty much everything on MTV these days (even alot of stuff on MTV2), Journey, Styx...stuff like that...Boston...I could go on and on....

9. are you registered to vote?

Why Yes.

10. do you have cable?

Yes, and there is nothing good on much of the time..waste of my money.

11. have you ever ridden on a moped?

Nope

12. ever prank call anybody?

Yep.."Hello, I'm from Armana Refrigeration Systems and I'd like to ask if your frig is running? Well..you better chase after it!"

13. ever get a parking ticket?

Yes, only back in Illinois though..I don't drive here in Seattle

14. would you go bungee jumping or sky diving?

HELL NO!

15. furthest place you ever traveled?

Um..Hawaii, I guess.

16. do you have a garden?

I wish I did.

17. what's your favourite comic strip?

Get Fuzzy

18. do you really know all the words to your national anthem?

ick. Yes!

19. bath or shower, morning or night?

Shower, early morning..sometimes also a bath mid-evening

20. best movie you've seen in the past month?

Pumpkin

21. favourite pizza topping?

cheese and italian sausage and green peppers (oh, sorry! That's 3)

22. crisps or popcorn?

popcorn and I'm not sure what "crisps" are...

23. what colour lipstick do you usually wear?

either a dark reddish brown or a coppery/bronze

24. have you ever smoked peanut shells?

ha...nope, haven't!

25. have youever been in a beauty pageant?

oh yea...sure.

26. orange juice or apple?

apple

27. who was the last person you went out to dinner with and where did you dine?

I went to dinner w/my friend Lynn and we went to Silent Heart Nest

28. favourite type chocolate bar?

Any kind of candybar from switzerland. I do like Snickers, too, though.

29. when was the last time you voted at the polls?

During the presidential election.

30. last time you ate a homegrown tomato?

can't remember..maybe never.

31. have you ever won a trophy?

Never. I'm a loser, not a winner.

32. are you a good cook?

Why yes, and my husband says so, too!

33. do you know how to pump your own gas?

I did when I used to drive. Did you know that in the entire state of Oregon you are not ALLOWED to pump your own gas? That really bugs me!

34. ever order an article from an infomercial?

nope.

35. sprite or 7-Up?

Sprite.

36. have you ever had to wear a uniform to work?

I worked at Macdonalds for about 10 days or less when I was 18, so, yes.

37. last thing you bought at a pharmacy?

antidepressants and candles

38. ever throw up in public?

Oh yea...once I was totally sober and totally and suddenly sick...a couple times I've been drunk and done that.

39. would you prefer being a millionaire or finding true love?

Love...I'd prefer both, actually.

40. do you believe in love at first sight?

I believe in infatuation at first sight, but only time will tell if it will develop into love.

41. ever call a 1-900 number?

Nope.

42. can exes be friends?

Yes.

43. who was the last person you visited in a hospital?

God..been ages. Last time I was in a hospital was when I went to visit a friend (who later became my husband...egad!) in a mental hospital.

44. did you have a lot of hair when you were a baby?

a little..not tons

45. what message is on your answering machine?

It is really boring, just my husband saying "Hi, You've reached xxx-xxxx, please leave a message,"

46. what's your all-time favourite Saturday Night Live Character?

I really like Chris Kattan's "Azrael Abyss" from Goth Talk. A more classic one would be Eddie Murphy's Gumby or Buckwheat

47. what was the name of your first pet?

Trip-Trap

48. what is in your purse?

pantiliners, ink pens, 2 lipsticks, 2 mirrors, a tiny sanrio notebook, a change purse full of stuff, an id/credit card holder, checkbook, a bus schedule, sedatives, ibuprofen, payment coupons for school loans, address book, brush, little special eyeglasses cleaning cloth in a little pouch...

49. favourite thing to do before bedtime?

Read a book

50. what is one thing you are grateful for today?

That I'm feeling happy and energetic and that it's FRIDAY!

-----------------------------------

wow, anybody learn anything new about me? Didn't think so!?

Leave a note, eh?