2002-12-16 : Ziggy Stardust and The Lady from Shanghai
Happy Monday! (cough, cough) Not much to say right now. Jay and I went to see "Ziggy Stardust/Spiders from Mars" on the BIG screen yesterday. It was fun. I sucked on Tootsie Pops (Grape are my fave!) and was totally entranced by Bowie and esp. Mick Ronson's guitar abilities..amazing. Esp. "Moonage Daydream" I wanted to stand up and clap after that song, but I didn't. Hard to believe it was 30 years ago (well 1973..almost 30 years in a couple weeks!) All the shots of the sweaty, dazed, crying girls in the audience who kept screaming "David"..they looked orgasmic! My only two complaints: #1 David's "Mime" attempts during one of the songs..YIKES! #2 David trying to play a harmonica...EEK! I was laughing!

Watched The Lady From Shanghai the other night. I keep forgetting how much I love Orson Welles (the YOUNG one)..such intense eyes and a memorable voice. I love Rita Hayworth too (though I prefer her not blonde) The House of Mirrors sequence never fails to amaze me. Perfect cinematography!!