2002-12-20 : Let me Complain about Loud People and Then Let Me Gossip about Co-workers too..thanks!
Boy, let me tell ya, not ONLY I am a judgemental bitch but I'm also a bit of a gossip!! The reason I am judgemental is because while eating at Asian Fresh Cafe or whatever it's called(I like their Egg Fu Young and they also always have sweetpotatoes..its a buffet style dealy with all sorts of things) but anyways, I was sitting at a counter with stools and about 7 stools away from me was a lady that I ended up wanting to slap really hard. She was jabbering to her friend NONSTOP in a really LOUD voice about this and that and blah fucking blah (AND she had a really strong East Coast accent and I'll admit it I have a prejudice against NY and NJ accents..I just can't stand the things (nor can I stand Boston or Chicago accents!)) and I just ignored it the best I could while I was there but I had to laugh because seated right next to me was a non-descript youngish guy (maybe my age) with glasses and we both happened to look over at each other at the same time and he said "Oh, glad to know you're enjoying it too" and she sort of gestured his head at the loud Hoboken woman and I put my hand up in a silent "I'm about to slap that lady" fashion and we both chuckled and went back to eating silently.

The reason why I am a gossip is this. There is this woman at work who is from Estonia or somewhere in the Balkans (I once asked her if she was from Russia because I thought she had a Russian accent, but she acted insulted that I would even THINK she was from Russia)..anyways, She is youngish, pretty, wears slinky heels and tight skirts and dresses every day and lately I've been seeing her outside during breaks talking to a guy whom I also work with whom we'll call "Military Man' (even though he's not been in the military) but he wears a tie to work frequently (even though he is just a lowly medical biller such as I) and he walks the halls of work with a look of such fierce determination and discipline (and he walks very briskly and upright) that he just seems like a military guy. Anyways, I've seen these two together and a friend had told me she thought Military Man was gay, but I beg to differ. Miss Estonia has a couple kids and is married as far as I know because I recall her mentioning her husband when I talked to her once. I keep seeing them together and right after lunch I walked up some steps into a part of another building that most of my co-workers don't frequent (a-ha!) and I saw Military Man and Miss Estonia walking together and I might have IMAGINED this but I could have SWORN THEY WERE HOLDING HANDS!! Of course, as soon as they saw me they weren't anymore (holding hands)..anyways, even if they AREN'T having affair it is alot of fun pretending in my head that they are! Whoo-hoo!!