2002-12-29 : Revenge of the Nerds and Emergency Oxygen!
"Revenge of the Nerds" is on. I always found Booger oddly attractive. (Please don't ask!?!) A good quote "You built this yourself? I think robots are sexy."

I saw "Far From Heaven" yesterday afternoon. What a slice of perfection. Because of the intentional stiffness of the acting and the campy June Cleaver appeal, you don't think you'll have any emotional reactions towards the characters, but it builds slowly and then you find yourself (and most of the audience) weeping by the end!

Last night while in middle of watching "Fargo" on Tv (I loved how they substituted "frozen" for "fucking"...genius editing..argh..how irritating!)

the power in our apartment complex went off. We have alot of candles, and so we sat and read by candlelight until there was a knock on our door. It was a group of young Japanese college students asking if we had any matches and could we help this woman down the hall. It turned out to be Sylvia that needed help. Sylvia is this very nice 65 year old woman. I feel bad for her (but also sometimes wonder what the fuck she is thinking!) cuz she obviously has emphysema (she's on oxygen) yet she still smokes like a chimney. Anyways, Sylvia was freaking out cuz she couldn't see anything and her oxygen supply runs on electricity. So we had to calm her down, light some candles for her and I called 911 to come and bring her portable oxygen. It was kinda crazy!! Luckily our power only stayed off for about 40 minutes.

We just went to look at a 2 bedroom (we are moving Feb. 1st) apartment that was reasonably priced but really butt-ugly. Looks like the carpet, tiles and bathroom fixtures were installed in 1974..yuck. We probably won't get that one anyway (though it was spacious, which we need!) cuz the guy showing it had already pretty much promised it to two other women. In a way I don't want it, cuz its so fucking ugly!

Anyways, I'm feeling really irritable and cranky today, so I think I just need to sit in a room alone until I can be less bitchy! Ciao!