2002-12-31 : A list of things...
Ok...I just gotta make a wish list of books (and a little music) and I want people to give feedback if they have read these books or listened to these bands. I'd also like people to send me this stuff if they are feeling generous:) Mostly I just want to write it all down:

Books I want to Read

---------------------

Tully (Paulina Simmons), The Possessed (F. Doestoevsky..spell? god damn Russians), Fury (Salman Rushdie), Bel Canto (Ann Pratchett), Blackbird (Jennifer Lauck), Hotel of the Saints (Ursula Hegi), Open House (Elizabeth Berg), Beautiful Losers (Leonard Cohen), Becoming Madame Mao (Anchee Min), Shanghai Baby (Wei Hui), Waiting (Debra Ginsberg), What Looks Like Crazy

On an Ordinary Day (Pearl Cleage), Bee Season (Myla Goldberg), Galileo's Daughter (Davia Sobel), Lake Wobegon-1956 (Garrison Keller), Vinegar Hill (A. Ansay), anything by Ian McEwan (any recommendations?), Portrait in Sepia (Isabel Allende), A Girl Named Zippy (Haven Kimmel), Austerlitz (W.G. Sebald), The Dragon's Fleas (Tim Ward),

Cry of the Peacock (Gina Nahai), Clear Springs (Bobbie Ann Mason), Fierce Invalids...(TOm RObbins), Pilgrim (Timothy Findley), What She Saw (Lucinda Rosenfield), Cane River (Lalita Tademy), Stolen Lives (Malika Oufkir), White Girl (Kate Manning), April Witch (Majgull Axelsson), Enemy Women (Paulette Jiles), Breaking Clean (Judy Blunt), Gold Rush (Miri Yu), Fall on Your Knees (Anne-Marie Macdonald), Prozac Nation (Elizabeth?), The Secret Life of Bees (Sue M. Kidd), Mistresses of Mayhem (Francine Hornberger), The Nanny Diaries (?), Our Lady of the Lost and Found (Diane Schoemper..something),

Cold Water (Mardi McConnochie), Fixer Chao (Hang Ong), The Impressionist (Hari Kunzru), Mr. Potter (Jamaica Kincaid), Strip City (Lily Burana)....

WOO..long list there...I also want to read the new book by Donna Tartt (can't remember the title)..Read "The Secret History" by her if you haven't...amazing.

I want to hear The Cherry Valance, Immortal Lee County Killers (did I get that right?), Vu (not the velvets!), and I need a new/better copy of the Clash's first album and also of Camper Van Beethoven's "Key Lime Pie"...

Send stuff or...don't:) But recommendations are more than welcome...

my only limitations are that I don't really like sci-fi, fantasy, most horror and romance crap of course...