2002-12-31 : How could a GnR song bring tears to my eyes?
My mind feels so confused today. Like it is whirling around in a blender, only there is no smoothy being made. No raw egg, no garbanzo beans for hummus. First I was tired and cranky from having to wake up at 5:45 to be here early enough in order to not have to make up lots of hours since we are forced to leave the office at 2:30. Then I was pepped up from smoking a god damn cigarette (well, the smoking will get ridiculous tonight when I drink, but then tommorrow..NO MORE!) and then I was nauseated from eating too many pieces of Salt Water Taffy (I just love those words together..Salt Water Taffy).

Then I felt an unexplainable (hell, are they EVER explainable..shit!) panic attack starting to creep up...so I popped a small amount of king klonopin and now I feel mellow and creative and a little out of it. I also have PMS and the reason I can tell that its outta control today is that while eating my "Veggie Baja" Wrap at World Wrapps for lunch, they were playing a Guns N' Roses song and I actually felt myself liking the song and then wanting to cry. It was "Don't cry" or fuck, I don't know what it's called..never followed GNR, it wasn't "November Rain" (which has a kick-ass solo by Slash I must admit..gorgeous) and it wasn't "Welcome to the Jungle" or "Patience" or "Sweet Child O' Mine"..so what other popular-ish GNR song would it have been? Anyways..I can't believe I almost cryed in said burrito over a GNR song. Oh yea..I will admit that I always found Axl pretty damn sexy and I have no idea why. Maybe it was the fact that his hair was reddish and he mostly just wore it straight and stringy unlike the style of the fucking hairmetal bands of the time. My god...a rambling about Axl Rose. God help us all! I'm cracking up!

Then when I walked by another restaurant on my way back from lunch I heard a glimpse of the Missing Persons (they rocked..she was sexy!) song that has the line "but noone listens anymore.." can't remember the rest of the song and it filled me with sudden nostalgic glee.

I'm almost done w/Norwegian Wood, which reminds me of Ada for some reason (and I'm sure that wouldn't surprise her!)..I really would like to be in this book and be in love and be loved by Toru...he's so..."normal" as he says, but he isn't..he's extraordinary. God, I'm fantasizing about a Japanese 20 year old book character...god. The Drugs...The drugs made me do it! I have a bunch of books piled up to read that I either got for Xmas or bought at the University Bookstore "cheap table" last week and I can't decide what to read first, there is "Chang and Eng", which is historical fiction. Then there is "Nickeled and Dimed" which I've been dying to read forever. Then there is "Falling Angels" and "Balzac and the Little Chinese Seamstress" and "The Lady's Auxilliary" or something similarly titled...I'll bring them all to bookclub on Sunday and we can hopefully choose one of them to read. I have no idea what we are doing tonight. I just know it'll involve laughing, and drinking (in moderation I hope) and smoking (DEFINETLY in moderation I hope) and NO DRIVING if I have anything to do with it. Perhaps we'll be drunk on the back of a bus at 1am on our way home...I'm not waiting 2-3 hours to get a taxi and I am NOT letting Jay risk driving if he has had even the slightest amount of drink...they set up roadblocks and shit in Seattle. We do have some sparklers and a few cool fireworks (that Jay got on the Indian Reservation..duwamish? close to where his parents live) so we'll probably light those off (shush..don't tell anyone..that's ILLEGAL!)

The car was fixed yesterday for $300.00 but not really fixed cuz it kept stalling AGAIN last night. Jay is in a rage over this. I'm so glad I don't own a car and drive (much to his dismay sometimes..oh well), the cats have to go on a slight diet (and so do I) and as of tommorrow I will not eat flesh. What a shitty week:) just kidding!

I hope everybody has a safe, fun and insightful New Years Eve and a Happy New Year! Adios!