2003-01-16 : Vintage Slips and my quest for knowledge
Last night I got obsessed with looking for vintage slips on E-bay and got me 4 gorgeous vintage "Vanity Fair" slips..$20.00 for all...Vanity Fair has the best lace on their slips. I got a light orange one, a light pink one, a seafoam green one and a light blue one...thing is I rarely wear these vintage slips but I just gotta have 'em. I could wear 'em as dresses in the Summer they are that sexy and nice:) Today I gotta go to the library and pick up the copy of Orson Welles' flick "The Stranger" which is being reserved for me. I have all these books and films to take in and I never seem to have enough time to ingest all this knowledge and "culturah" I thirst for!! I went shopping last night and spent almost $80.00...BAD!!! Oh well...I gave away about 6 bags of clothing I don't wear anymore and now I have far less clothing than a good should, so that is my justification. I ended up buying everything in black and cranberry red...hmmmm...hope the red don't clash w/my fading cherry hair!! I dreamed last night I befriended and made out with some guy with longish, stringy dishwater blonde hair who had glasses on that were far too big for his face.