2003-01-18 : Italian Prostitutes, Stupid Ways to Die and Red Wine
"Voices Green and Purple, I"ll guess they'll never be gone. Voices Green and Purple are just a memory now. Voices Green and Purple, they'll getcha some how..OH NOOOO NOOO..PLEASE...." Great song from the mid 60's, and how MUCH LSD was the entire band ingesting, I wonder? I love cheesy, psych lyrics like that!!

I got some odd yahoo.com "hits"!

"sexy girl age from 12 to 15" (WTF?) and my fave "Albino Asian Man" (I do remember writing about that in an entry!)

Last night Jay and I loaded up our piece-of-shit-always-stalling Crown Vic with heavy boxes of books and some of my clothes with the intention of dropping them off at our new apartment. Got up onto 10th and our car died AGAIN. The best thing in these situations is to let it sit and rest for about an hour and then it'll drive for a little bit until dying again. Conveniently, we died right next to an Italian Restaurant I've always wanted to try (it used to be called Spaghetti Red's but now it's Vancino or some Italian Name I can't remember)...The decor in there was gaudy and gorgeous. Some kind of Roman Bordello..heavy red velvet everywhere..red walls, cheap statues, plants and weird paintings and photos (including one of a very sexy Clark Gable!) everywhere. It was pretty darn dimly lit in there as well (which is my fave kind of bar AND restaurant)..I also happened to be wearing an all dark-red outfit and my pretty, peasant-gypsy shirt happened to have glitter on it that sparkled in this beautiful way in the dim light, even the waitress was like "Wow...that shirt looks amazing in here!" I probably blushed! I was afraid it would be really expensive cuz the waiters were dressed to the nines and so attentive but it was REALLY responsibly priced (anyone that lives in Seattle...this restaurant right in BACK of Jet City Pizza...just up the hill from Roanoake on Capitol Hill)..I ate some delicious mushroom and spinach stuffed cannelloni and Jay ate some really garlicky and creamy rigatoni. The bread was fresh and crusty, and we ordered two glasses each of this really delicious and slightly sweet Red Wine (that I can't remember that name of now...something like Casa da Solo...has a drawing of a guy crawling out of a prison window or something on the front)..Jay and I talked about ways of committing suicide that seem too horrifically painful(we are so silly), while this couple in back of us talked about Ikea and their furniture for at least an hour (which irritated me for some reason) I hope nobody heard our weird suicide conversation!! Our waitress was really funny and we talked to her about how prisoners could make wine and about them stomping grapes...she was cool (it's rare to find really friendly servers in Seattle as a general rule..most are pleasant but not willing to actually "talk" while standing at the table..she rocked!) After dinner (we never get dessert...always too full!) the car started up (I actually said a little prayer in my head before Jay turned the ignition) and we got to the apartment to only have Jay realize and tell me that he hadn't brought the keys to the new apartment (he has both..I only was given the key to the outside door..why didn't I take both keys...I should have known...I mean...jay has ADD and I don't..I should be in charge of ALL keys (aren't I a control freak?)..so we argued a bit and then started laughing cuz we both just aren't very angry people and everythiing turns into a joke eventually. So last night I came home and talked on chat a little to my special lover, protogarland (he he) and looked for FAR too long at pictures of dead people on rotten.com (Something is REALLY wrong with me I think...terminally and morbidly wrong with my fascination with that web-site!) Then I went to sleep and probably dreamed about Italian prostitutes!!