2003-01-23 : Libido Lifter, Thai Lady and SuperTroopers
There is a user on here "amishboy"...he must have copied me because I had the FIRST Amish survey up and then he followed suit. I think I should marry him and stop wearing clothes with buttons and zippers!! I went to the doctor yesterday just primarily to meet her because she is my new doctor. She was friendly and young which was a good sign. She wouldn't be attempting to supplement my diet with cod liver oil or anything. I told her I'm really TIRED of being libido-less and so she prescribed a very small dosage of a thyroid drug (though my thyroid is perfectly healthy) that is known to help w/depression (that is a good thing) and also boost the libido (that is also a VERY good thing)...only I'm slightly afraid to take it for some reason. What if it FUCKS UP my thyroid? Anyways..I'll take it anyway and she wants me back in 6 weeks for labs to make sure it isn't fucking up my organs. I'm just already on several medications and I feel strange adding yet another to the regimen. The medicine is: cytomel. If anybody takes it or knows anything about it, feel free to advise, discourage or tell me horror stories so I become REALLY frightened of taking ANY of my drugs.

Jay had the appointment after mine with the same doc (I scheduled them back to back...am I pathetic and too motherly for scheduling his doc appointments instead of making him do it?) When my appointment was over I went to find him in the next examining room while he was waiting to be seen by the doctor. I found him lying on the examining table with his shoes off and he had his feet in the "stirrups" (All you ladies know what I'm talking about!)...I said "what the hell are you DOING?" and he said "I think I might try to have a baby now"..what a goofy guy! It made everybody (including the nurse and doctor) laugh. Glad our tag-team antics amuse the medical professionals!!

We watched "SuperTroopers" last night. It was so dumb, but it made me laugh SO MUCH and I even ended up snorting a few times...My fave scene/line "Excuse me..bear...excuse me..bear..BEARFUCKER..do you need any assistance?" I also ate pud thai (it tastes good w/tofu..I'm becoming more and more of a tofu fan which is good since I need to the protein!) I also drank a "Thai Lady" which was coconut milk, selzer water and Kiwi syrup..it was yummy. Well, I'm off to read more about that sexy motherfucker, commonly known as Orson Welles.