2003-01-24 : ANGIE..ANNNNNNNNNGIE!!
ANGIE...ANNNNNNNGIE..blah blah blah blah blah blah blahhhhhhhi...I have that Stones song in my head for some reason. I also have "My Sweet Lord" somewhere in my head too cuz I heard it at lunch when I was eating at the Asian Fresh Cafe, or whatever it's called. Ya know. This is what I like to eat on my spinach salad at lunch: garbanzo beans, cheddar cheese, raisins, sunflower seeds, croutons a few large green olives and top it off w/French dressing. I also really like raisins and peanuts together. I could eat a whole bag of that sort of trail mix in one sitting.

I have this weird thingie/skin flap/gum swelling over where my lower left wisdom tooth (WAYY in the back) used to be that just formed over the last day or two..what the hell IS IT? I can almost move the fleshy ball thing/part of my gum around with my tongue. I will definetly have Jay's dad, who used to be a dental hygienist at one point, take a look with a bright light and mirror, since he will be coming over to help us move some book shelves and stuff tommorrow. The idea of my step-dad looking in my mouth sort of freaks me out, though!!

Angie...Angie...(what are the rest of the words?)

WARNING>>>PRETENTIOUS ART FUCK/WANNABE FILM SCHOOL DIALOGUE FOLLOWS:

--------------------------------------

Watched Maya Deren's short film "Meshes of the Afternoon" last night w/Jay. It was really reminiscient of Cocteau and Bunuel. I didn't watch the rest of the tape w/her other shorts on it cuz I just got out of the mood to watch striking, black-n-white experimental films with no sound, no music and no plot whatsoever (not that there is anything wrong with that..but you gotta be in the mood to absorb it!) I think I'll watch them later, though.

Tommorrow night I'm going w/Jay and Bruno to see Visqueen, some other band I can't remember and D4, whom I recently just heard (they are from Australia, I think) and they are GREAT!! Really traditional and rockin' 66 garagey stuff. DIG IT!!

Tuesday I will be meeting Marcelo (the Japanese guy that grew up in Brazil)..I think we are gonna be great friends (and maybe excellent smoochers if the chemistry is there)...I looked up his name on Google cuz I like to do things like that, AND I'm also a freak, and I found that somebody else, ALSO FROM BRAZIL, has the same exact first and last name as him (How many guys in Brazil have a Brazilian first name and Japanese last name?) who happens to be a cowboy/professional rodeo-star..it COULD be Marcelo..I haven't asked him about his extracurricular activities yet. I think Marcelo works at Microsoft. I bet he is rich. Woohoo! Just kidding. I really don't give a fuck about that!!

Know what else really sucks? On the same damn NIGHT (Feb. 13th for all that live in Seattle) there are two shows I REALLY wanna go to: Mudhoney and THE SCIENTISTS (the fucking SCIENTISTS, ya'll!) are playing one place, and at another place INTERPOL is playing. I think it is obvious that I have to go see The Scientists cuz they are from Australia and this is the only time so far (I find this hard to believe!) that they've toured the US (and they have been around for a long time)...Wait..did I already write all this stuff in another diary entry several weeks ago? I'm having Deja Vu feelings. If this is all repetition, please ignore me. I'm dumb!