2003-01-30 : No Miming, No Peeing at Hairdressers but plenty of GERMS!!
I feel like myself again today. No more EVIL FREAKY GIRL!! It smells curiously like chili in here right now (at 9:27 am!) and I find that surprising (that somebody would be wanting to eat spicy stuff like that this early!) I have a date tonight with my Japanese/Portugese friend tonight, Marcelo. He's just really cool and we will have alot to talk about and I can't wait to try out my 3 portugese words I learned from Simoney!! He also loves high-tech gadgets and informed me that he has a robot vacuum cleaner and I really would like to witness this at some point!!

I think I dreamed I was arguing with Orson Welles last night about a movie script I had in mind. Figures:)!! I'm almost done with the book. I've started reading snippets of "History of Punk in LA..How we dropped the neutron bomb" or whatever the fucking title is. It's sort of entertaining but something about the order of it is slightly disjointed. I think American Hardcore is a much better book (and so does Jay). In the LA book they interview people at the beginning like Sky Saxon (who says silly and stupid stuff like "LA was a groovy time in the sixties. I was like TOTALLY into the whole flower power thing" (and the Acid, obviously, SYD..I mean, Sky!) They also talk to Ray Manzarek is just such an ASS! He's talking about Jim being the "first punk" (AHEM...I believe it was Arthur Lee, motherfucker!) and Ray seems to allude to the fact that if Jim had lived that music like the Eagles and stuff wouldn't have ever been popular (which would have been fine with me...but RAY...what an EGO you have about the fucking DOORS. They were good, granted. But not GENIUS..not like Arthur Lee or Orson Welles!) Ok, I'll stop with all that now. THe parts of the LA punk book that were cracking me up were talking about Pat Smear and Darby Crash (who was called Bobby Pyn 'like pin' at the time) starting the Germs. They couldn't play at all and weren't even a band but they made t-shirts and put up flyers even though they weren't playing any shows cuz they weren't even playing music. I guess all they did during their first show, which they weasled into since they couldn't play at all, was smear mayonnaise and peanut butter all over the amps and stuff. When Darby sunk the mic into a jar of peanut butter they were asked to leave the stage!! Goofy boys!! Darby couldn't sing worth shit at many points in their career but they actually did manage to become pretty good, in my opinion. I love "Richie Dagger's Crime" and some other stuff. I bought their G.I. LP when I was in high school and I'm wondering what ever happened to it? I have several albums that seemed to have disappeared over the years. Oh well, enough about The Germs and LA Punk Rock.

I got a google hit for "peeing at the hairdressers"!! Now, I have NEVER written about peeing at the hairdressers! Where do these weird links come from??

By the way, NOBODY, I mean..NOBODY should ever mention miming around me (got that Mr. Tarleton Near Preston, Lancashire!? HEE HEE) cuz it makes me have angry seizures!! Oh yea, Jay and I are seeing Zen Guerilla at Graceland tommorrow! DARRYL ZERO..if you are in town, you GOTTA GO SEE THOSE GUYS!! Really! You do! I haven't seen them for several years and they put on one of the best live shows ever, and plus I just DIG their music, anyway!!