2003-02-02 : NIGHT OF THE LIVING MOVERS
NIGHT OF THE LIVING MOVERS....*sighs heavily* Ok, so we are FINALLY all moved into our new place and my back is KILLING ME. I can't wait until my Wednesday Massage!! Ok let me update my life from Thursday evening until now. I left work and went to the Green Room to wait for Marcelo. I had about an hour to kill so I finished off a sort of nasty cheese enchilada, smoked some cigs I had bummed off girls at work, drank 2 pineapple juices w/malibu Rum (the drink that I've renamed "The Jamaican Train Wreck, remember?) and read my Orson WElles book (and half listened to the new Queens of the Stone Age the Green ROom was playing..man, I love that album!!) Finally Marcelo arrived and we decided to go somewhere else. We went to the Alibi Room (appropriately named because its this little bar hidden away down a dark, brick alley. It's a very interesting Alley. Narrow and seems like alleys in Rome would look like this alley. I was glad not to see any rats darting across the alley, seeing as how much I really HATE rats.) Anyways, Marcelo is really nice,though a bit reserved and guarded, I think..and I felt like I blabbered away while he did most of the listening, but I guess I tend to blabber no matter what. Hopefully my blabbering didn't irritate him too much (He might be reading this as I write it cuz he admitted that he had secretly found this diary and had been reading it..which I don't mind, though it was embarassing to think he'd read about my PMS and my "bra-shopping" entry, etc. I think he's really cute, but I don't know if he's attracted to me whatsoever. Despite anything I'm hoping we'll hang out as friends cuz he's fun to be around. He even said he'd help me design my own website, cuz I want to post poetry and other creative rantings on it. He's some sort of coding GURU. He was discussing how he thought Ghandi was a really passive-aggressive figure in history and I was laughing but I'd say I'd have agree with him. Or perhaps, he is just good at persuasion (he does work at MICROSOFT (EVIL< EVIL EMPIRE! HA) after all!) I smoked like a chimney when I was around him and he probably thinks of me as the babbling, red-faced "dragon lady" or something..ah who cares what he thinks:)

Friday morning I woke up about 9:00 am and proceeded to pack remaining items (we left WAY too much stuff to be packed in th last minute..WHY didn't I take Squirrel X's advice??) I continued to pack (while Jason worked for 2 hours) and then we got the Uhaul at about 1:30. Then I started loading stuff into the moving van while Jason took off to have his car looked at (Good fucking timing..just leave ME to do all the work while you take care of the broken car on the ONLY DAY we have to move shit..I was pissed at him. Stupid MAN.) THEN, he gets back and he realizes he's misplaced the Uhaul key..so he has this neighbor guy drive him to where he THINKS he left the key (in his car) but in the meantime I find where he had put the fucking key. So while he was searching around town for this key I was STILL continuing to pack and move stuff into the Uhaul BY MYSELF (can you hear the resentment in my voice? hehehehehe)...Anyways, to make a long story short....We continued to pack and move 2 loads of stuff into the new apartment until 7 AM SATURDAY morning. We were literally moving all evening and night. I am totally exhausted and relieved to have that over with. BECAUSE we were moving all night (GOD! We have so much stuff...most of it seems like crap when you are carrying it up stairs constantly for several hours!) we didn't get to go see Zen Guerilla EVEN THOUGH WE HAD THE TICKETS! ARGH! Sorry if Darryl went there and he couldn't find me. I can't think of much else to say right now. I've been cleaning and unpacking and watching this great video comp that has footage of lots of great garage bands like The Standells, Love, Music Machine, Yardbirds, Small Faces, etc. Later in the video tape is also alot of early footage of Bad Brains performing at places like CBGB's...killer stuff!!! Speaking of LOVE. At Fall-out records I bought a LOVE/Arthur Lee documentary that I'm gonna go watch now. It's concert footage and interviews and misc. from 1991 (before he went to prison, obviously)...WHOO! I couldn't believe my eyes when I saw it on the shelves of Fall-out records. Oh yea..I really bad cuz we ate Thai food last night and we walked down to Fred Meyer on Broadway cuz I needed to get a buttload of cleaning supplies and misc. stuff for our new place and Jay said he was feeling sick (I thnk partially the Thai food was too spicy for him and partially his body was just completely exhausted still from moving) but he came into an aisle when I was buying toothpaste and he looked terrible and he informed me that he had just puked into a bag in the magazine aisle cuz it hit him so suddenly he couldn't even ask where the bathrooms were. Poor baby,and HOW EMBARRASSING! I've had similar incidents like that happen to me. Remember, Tracita, when we ate at the Crocodile Cafe and I got pretty intense and instant food poisoning...by the time we got home on the bus I was literally running from the busstop (thank god I didn't lose control on the BUS!) to my apartment half a block away when my intestines just released like a dam opening..it was horrifying and I felt so ashamed. Anyways, Jay seems to be over his sickness today, thank goodness. If anybody would like to share public vomiting, pooping, fainting stories with me, I'd be interested:) hahahahahaha!!