2003-02-03 : Supercalifragilisticexpalidoshus
Yowza. (Why do I keep saying or thinking that word?) I have no idea why I woke up at 4:30 am. Oh well..I"ll go to work really early and get off at 2:30. I woke up with songs from Mary Poppins in my head. "Just a SPOON FULL OF SUGAR helps the medicine go down..." OOPS! Sorry that you all have that song stucks in YOUR heads now, too!! HA HA! If anybody knows Mary Poppins' phone#, please pass it my way as I need her over here doing her snapping thing so that all my stuff magically marches or throws itself into the appropriate drawers and cabinets!! Hey! I got a google hit for "psychedelic glove"...ALRIGHT!! Anyways, I'm thinking about how I can make it up to Darryl Zero for standing him up. Whatcha say Darryl? A chocolate cake? Some gooey brownies?? I hope Zen Guerilla comes back soon so I can see them this time. Watched the documentary on Arthur Lee last night. So glad I bought that tape. The Live segments were great (though the backing band he has these days FAR surpassing the people he had backing him up in '91)..The interview segments are hilarious. The man has a serious ego and it's hilarious to listen to him talk about his peers of the day. When asked about Jim Morrison, he says something like "Man, now I couldn't get RID of Jim Morrison. That guy, he had that girlfriend Pamela, well she was my chick first and then he got here. I went out and bought a black lab, so then HE goes out and buys a black lab. Yea, so I wake up one morning and I go outside my house and guess whose sitting on the steps w/the shakes? JIM!"

He also says Hendrix was a friend and back in 1969 him and Hendrix recorded about an album's worth of stuff together and he's trying to get it released. He said "Man, I think back in the day somebody told Jimi to dress like me, cuz I saw him walking out of someplace and I was like "What is this?" and so Jimi and I were chatting on the street and all the girls/ladies would like follow us down the road, from store to store, to the phone booth, and I was like 'What's Up?' Nah, but rest Jimi's soul and all."

Funny guy!! Speaking of guys that might or might not have a tendency to LIE a bit and puff themselves up..Orson Welles says that he knew Churchhill very distantly and even talked to him on a beach once. Uh-huh, yea right! Yea, and I used to cook Elvis' meals for him!!