2003-02-04 : Hearts of Age
Started reading "Sonic Cool" (xmas-face was the inspiration in doing this!) and so far it is really interesting. I love reading about the history of rock-n-roll!! Last night I dreamed that I was at a Queens of the Stone Age concert. In fact, I was on the STAGE sitting down while they played around me. Very surreal. Perhaps the nonsensical feeling of that dream was influenced by the fact that I watched some more surrealist films last night. "Un Chien Andalou" (still love that one...esp. when the menancing man is feeling up the starlet's tits and he gets this strange, half-orgasmic, half-dead look on his face) What also was on that tape? "Regnen" by somebody I can't remember which was all about Rain...probably somebody Dutch or German was the director..nice shots and reflections of a city going about its business during a downpour. There was also "Hearts of Age" which I've seen before and cannot remember who directed that one, either. I'll have to google that and find out for myself and then there was "Ballet Mechanique"..F. Leger. I still think that might be one of my fave surrealist films..and I love Kiki's smiling face, lips, eyes and the way they are used in the shots.

Today is Jill's birthday and I need to go out and buy her something pretty as I'm having dinner w/her tommorrow night after my massage (never in my life have I NEEDED a massage as much as after this move. Actually, my back feels ALOT better today!)

I'm hungry, so I'm off to eat lunch. Oh, did anybody else hear about the newstory that states that eating too much of a certain type of licorice is a bad idea if you happen to be on birth control pills? I've got to find out more about this. How strange!!