2003-02-06 : Rose Petal Tea and Six Feet Under
DAMN! Fall-out Records (the BEST Record store in all of Seattle) is permanently closing it's doors on Saturday..so all ya'll that live in Seattle...go check it OUT (even if you don't have the $$ to buy anything!) It's on Capitol Hill almost across the street from where Hamburger Mary's used to be...close to the Green Cat Cafe...it's on the street that veers off John as you are going down the hill towards downtown.

Anyways, last night I took Jill out for her birthday dinner. We went to a place I've never tried before: Vegetarian Tea House..its on 15th on Capitol Hill...full vegetarian menu. They have alot of items that are made to be like meat dishes but are made from wheat gluten or tofu. It smelled HEAVENLY when we entered the place and then I realized that is because each table in the joint had a scented aromatherapy candle. It smelled like flowers and something citrusy and something like sugar plum spice tea all with a scent of vegetarian chinese food lingering underneath. The wait staff I must say was rather robot-like and unfriendly (that always bothers me! I want people to smile and call me "honey" or something...guess it's just a little pet peeve of mine!) The potstickers were NOT good..very bland. The lemon "chicken" (fried tofu) with lemon sauce was very good, however and really did seem like "chicken"...I also tried rose petal tea for the first time ever and I must say that it was WONDERFUL! I don't know that I'd go back there again...the food wasn't outstanding, but nonetheless it is only a couple of blocks from my house and I want Jay to try fake meat Asian food!

Came back here and had Jill open her present which consisted of some clothing...she liked it and then we talked awhile about dreams and our differences in sex drive and I almost fell asleep on the bed so she left.

Then Jay came home from band practice and we watched the first episode of Six Feet Under. WOOOOOW! I LOVE this show and I can't wait to see all the other episodes out on video now. In my opinion NOTHING that good has been on TV since Twin Peaks (now you all know that my tastes run a little towards the surreal/dark comedy...I'm sure nobody is surprised!)

Time to hop in the shower...dang..I have HICCUPS suddenly! Bleep Bleep Bleep!

Ps..I got a google hit for "Lebanese nipple" WTF?