2003-02-07 : Dreams of Helios Creed
DREAM OF LAST NIGHT

----------------------------------------

I dreamed that Helios Creed (singer of strange band, Chrome..for those of you unfamiliar with him) was in my apartment. It was my OLD apartment (so obviously I'm not living in my new place in my dreams..not yet, anyway!)...I have no idea what Helios Creed looked like in real life (Isn't he deceased now?) but in my dream he was a fairly young, blond and tall and gangly. At first I was thrilled to have him in my home but then he tryed to shove some sort of pill in my mouth (which I secretly spit out when he wasn't looking) that I'm pretty sure was LSD or something along those lines. After a little while, Helios REALLY started to freak me out and I just wanted him AWAY from me and out of my apartment and I was thinking of excuses to make him leave would sound totally plausible. I can't remember what my excuse was but I think I at least got him out of the apartment and into the stairwell. I then noticed that he had interesting black boots on that had strange little multi-colored patterns towards the bottoms of them, and I complimented him on his boots.

***************************************

That is about all I can remember of that dream. I'm feeling really TIRED and spacey-headed right now (Spacey Stacey...old family nickname (besides Tater, of course!)) and I don't know if it's just because it's Friday and my work is boring me or if its this new thyroid med I'm taking (I don't have a thyroid problem but...I'm taking a small dose to see if it boosts my libido (Did I already mention that in another entry?)) or if I'm not getting enough iron in my mostly veggie diet or what it is. Oh well..I just wish I could lie down with a fuzzy red blankie, a soft pillow and my kitties and take a 3 hour nap!!

Got google hit for "sedation and klonopin" today..now THAT makes total sense as far as me and my diary!! I need to shop for Jay's mom's birthday (which is one day before Jay's)...the in-laws are coming over on Sunday evening and we are going out to dinner. Maybe I'll get her earrings or something. I doubt she needs anymore books to read as I keep giving her all of mine when I'm done (and I read an insane amount of books per month, though I've slowed down in the past couple of months!) Sometimes I hate trying to pick out presents for other people. I just am too tired to be creative, but I'll try anyway cuz I know it means alot to Jay's mom. We have no vacuum cleaner (old, shitty one broke as we were moving out) so I'm having Jay take me to Sears tommorrow to purchase that, plus the cat's need new nail clippers and a good scratching post because they keep scratching the shit out of my best Persian rug that was a wedding gift from my mother. Silly kitties...BAD KITTIES!!! This entry seems really boring and pointless..sorry!