2003-02-10 : More stuff about ME!
Ok...I just had to take this from Sambadelic, who took it from others, and no doubt..somebody might take it from me. I love all the sharing that goes on in diaryland! This will be my LAST entry today (I'm making up for NO entries yesterday and just a short, pathetic one on Saturday!)

15 years ago I...

1. Lived in my first dorm at SIU w/a "country" girl that loved Meatloaf (the musician)

2. dyed my hair black for the first and last time and wore a lot of black eyeliner in the Cleopatra style.

3. Discovered how cool Hermann Hesse was and took English lit from a teacher named Judy Little, who wore bobby pins in her bobbed hair and looked really uptight and school-marmish, but in reality was really pretty hip!

4. Met my friends the Bateman sisters and slept at their spooky, Amityville Horror-like house more than I did my own dorm.

5. Took Bauhaus and Christian Death VERY seriously.

10 years ago I...

1. Worked the night shift at a book publisher's for a scant $6.00 per hour.

2. Had a temporary fling w/a boy from Dublin whom I re-named "The Celtic Cowboy" because he was Irish (duh!) and he had this tacky belt w/stars on it. He was really annoying, actually.

3. Had someone at work actually ask me if I wanted to watch him "work out with his sword." I was dating his D-n-D playing friend at the time, who also happened to be into Shamanism and did a healing ceremony on one of my cysted ovaries with alot of turquoise (Hey! The cyst DID go away!)

4. Took long drives w/the "Shaman" (he looked like Ichabod Crane, I think!) in the country and we listened to the Cramps or Pink Floyd (his choice) alot!!

5. Answered my first personals ad and hooked up with someone I will always refer to as 'suction cup mouth" man.

5 years ago I...

1. Got divorced from my drunken first husband and moved into a house w/my friend, her 3 kids and their 21 cats in rural Northern Washington state.

2. Dated my one and only boyfriend from Munich, who was a germ phobic, gambling addict and arm-hair shaver. He could be really sweet, though...REALLY!!

3. Watched kittens as they were being born inside a hallway closet.

4. Felt very isolated not living in Seattle any longer. Enjoyed the sound of the train (the tracks were literally across the street) and mooing cows (who were literally in our backyard..fenced in!)

5. Was very disappointed in the "new" Hole Album 'Celebrity Skin'..because I'd loved the first two so much.

2 years ago I...

1. had been married to my current husband, Jay for only a few months and we moved into an apartment over-looking a lake and we ate at Mr. Bill's restaurant alot.

2. Listened to alot of Estrus compilations!

3. Watched Jay's first band practice alot and wonder if they'd ever go ANYWHERE!?

4. Watched alot of movies and TV!

5. didn't have a very eventful life (I can't remember many details!)

1 year ago I...

1. Decided it was time to look for a new job (I'll have been at this job 1 year on March. 27)

2. Was still worrying constantly about whether or not I was going to die in a "big" earthquake

3. Joined a bookclub.

4. Tryed to meditate/chant on a regular basis.

5. Was looking forward to a visit from my mother.

Yesterday I...

1. Read through many old journals and found an old punk rock "zine" a friend had done in college.

2. Ate a little Ravioli Formaggi and drank a Raspberry Italian Soda

3. Actually threw a bag of vomit out a car window.

4. Started reading "Balzac and the Little Chinese Seamstress"

5. Bought air-freshners, a new vaccum-cleaner and tulips for Jay's mom's birthday (and a pair of new jeans for Jay)

Today I...

1. Opened the living room window and sat in front of it. The fresh air felt really good.

2. listened to Mudhoney

3. noticed that my ringworm has gone away..FINALLY!

4. Complimented my co-worker on her green eyeshadow.

5. Looked up the names of a certain uncle and 2 great-grandfathers on google to see what I could come up with.

Tomorrow I will...

1.Unpack more stuff out of boxes.

2. Try to actually cook my first meal in our new place.

3. Walk to work if I feel up to it after my weekend sickness.

4.Go rent more episodes of "Six Feet Under"

5. Ask Jay to draw on my back with a sparkly pen.

Five Items I have Brand Loyalty To

1. Ceres juice....100% juice in a box and it's really tasty.

2. Freschetta frozen pizza

3. Tiger Milk Nutrition Bars

4. Morningstar veggie breakfast patties and "betternburgers"

5. Burt's Bee's Lip Balm

Five Snacks I Enjoy

1. Tiger Milk bars

2. Sesame "snaps"

3. Goldfish crackers

4. popcorn

5. cashews

Five Songs I Know The Words To Even Without The Lyrics

1."Hate to Say I Told You So" The Hives

2. "Ruby Tuesday" The Rolling Stones

3. "Teenage Whore" Hole

4. "Save a Prayer" Duran Duran

5. "The Witch" The Sonics

Five Games I Like

1. Trivial Pursuit

2. Monopoloy

3. Clue

4. Sorry!

5. Candyland

Five Albums That Changed My Life

1. Sonic Youth "Sister"

2. The Buzzcocks "Love Bites"

3. "Forever Changes" Love

4. "Pretty On the Inside" Hole

5. "Liege and Lief" Fairport Convention

Five things I Cannot Live Without

1. My family. (Duh)

2. My friends.

3. My 2 cats

4. BUTTER!

5. a VCR!

Five Things I would do with one thousand dollars

1. Pay off the rest of my student loans.

2. Go visit Tracita and Hans in Holland!

3. Pay off a credit card.

4. Give it to Jay and his band to record a Cd/Lp or something...

5. Save it for an eventual trip to Europe...

Top Five Guilty Pleasures

1. Butter!

2. Um...BUTTER!

3. Bars of french soap that cost $7.00.

4. Cheeseburgers from Wendy's

5. Ross..cheap clothes..and household stuff!!

Top Five Musicians (Bands) LATELY

1. D4

2. Queens of the Stone Age

3. ..And You Will Know Us By The Trail of Dead

4. The Gloryholes

5. The A-Frames

Top Five Locations I�d Like To Run Away To

1. Holland

2. England

3. Pahoa, HI (to see mom, sis and kids)

4. Grinnell, IA (to see Simone)

5. St. Paul, MN (to see Carrie's baby!)

Five Things I�d Never Wear

1. Nike's

2. tube tops

3. Acid washed jeans.

4. Those long sweater thingies that tie around the waist...they remind me of robes!

5. a Rolex

Five People Who Are Currently On My Bad Side

1. Dubya

2. Those bastards that SPIT IN THE DOORWAY OF THE GROCERY STORE...YUCK!

3. Anybody in Dubya's little tea party

4. All the people obsessed w/Lord of the Rings and all that stuff.

5. The Group of "Christians" on Broadway that keep yelling stupid stuff at "sinners" (They just greeted me warmly, though and called me "ma'am"...ugh)

Five Bad Habits I Have Are...

1. Picking my scalp until it bleeds

2. Throwing away Jay's auto magazines cuz they take up too much space and are boring (to me!)

3. Getting walleyed in Fred Meyer and spending $85 on CRAP because I'm disoriented and wander into every aisle picking up CRAP and putting it in the cart.

4. Not replacing the toilet paper roll ON the dispenser

5. Not washing my sheets frequently enough (I know..EWWW!)

Five TV shows I like

1. King of the Hill

2. The Simpsons (if I'm in the mood)

3. TLC's "A Dating Story" (how embarrassing!)

4. Cops

5. those Fox disaster specials ("World's DEADLIEST Tornadoes") or "World's Worst High-Speed Police Chases")

****

Whew! That took so long I gotta go pee now! Bye!