2003-02-10 : Recovery!!
Ok. I feel better now, though my stomach is still really sensitive as far as what it wants to eat (only bland stuff and carbs, mostly) and I don't have much of any appetite. Unfortunately Jay got the nasty thing yesterday (thank god, it only seems to last 24 hours)...we were driving back from someplace and he had to puke and the bag I handed him (poor guy..having to drive and vomit at the same time...how is it possible to do that?) happened to have a little hole in it, unbeknownst to me...so you can imagine the mess what was in the car and I had to throw the bag out the window and I was dry heaving. God..what a horrible awful weekend!! I promise there will be NO MORE ENTRIES ABOUT THE FLU after this one.

Jay's parents came and we went to dinner last night at Spaghetti Reds (now called Vicino's or whatever)..God, I love that place! Jay and I couldn't eat much of our meals...we will try to eat the leftovers tonight. Jay said he feels better today..thank god we both didn't have to miss any work!!

I have Orson Welles' "The Third Man" and this crazy-lookin' Joan Crawford movie called "Bezerk" to watch at home so I plan to spend some more time laying in bed, doing nothing after I leave work today. I can't think of much more to say. OH YEA..I read through a bunch of my old poetry and journals yesterday..stuff from the early 80's up until recently...I should post some of the TERRIBLE goth poetry I wrote when I was 15. Who wants me to? We could make fun of and it would make me laugh!! It inspired me to start writing again on paper, so I did last night..no worries..I'll do that and this both. I also found this story based on answering a personals ad that I wrote in 1995 that I still like quite a bit. I think I"ll put that in here as well. The story is very auto-biographical..hee hee hee!!

Ps..I have Darryl Zer0's Phone# and none of the rest of you do, so HA HA HA!! I feel special:)