2003-02-13 : -
Wow. I haven't had a tornado dream for quite awhile!!! Here is the synopsis:

Jay and I were driving (in Champaign, IL) as if I still lived there. Suddenly, I hear the tornado sirens and I'm trying to get Jay to pull over but he doesn't really understand that the sirens indicate that a tornado is in fairly close proximity to the town, seeing as he's from Seattle and they don't have tornados out here. Finally, he listens, and we pull into the parking lot of what looks like my old elementary school (bottenfield) and there are kids and their families involved in a Little League game and they are all starting to run inside the building for cover and I convince Jay to do the same. Once inside there are several rooms, but the inside of this school becomes much smaller and more like a house than a school and alot of the rooms seem like storage spaces and are filled with alot of crap. While I'm looking for the best room to take cover in, I look out the window and I can see the twister. I can also lots of debris in the sky and I actually see an entire house up in the sky in the distance. The twister is still far away but getting closer by the minute and Jay and I go into a closet for a few minutes and shut the door and wait. Nothing happens, so we re-emerge and look out the window and the twister is gone and the coast is clear.

*************************************8

I was having alot of fearful thoughts and concerns yesterday involving the pending War at hand and with learning that N. Korea possibly has missile capability to reach the West Coast of the US, I was thinking about war and survival and emergency supplies kits and all. I think that dream symbolized my fear about having to live through something I have absolutely no control over whatsoever.

***************************************

On a happier, campier note. Last night I watched a Joan Crawford movie from 1957. It's called BESERK!! Anybody ever seen this piece of ridiculous circus terror?? It cracked me up. "Gruesome" murders in a circus owned by Joan Crawford, in full technicolor. She looked pretty hideous with her blonde hair and garish green tailored suits and all (and her eyebrows)..I really enjoyed some of the Circus scenes though..like the elephant tricks and the prancing ponies and the trapeze artists (I guess the "real" circus was The Billy Smart Circus)...anyways, highly recommended for those that like a little cheese with their popcorn!!

Bad poetry is on it's way....stay tuned!