2003-02-14 : Annoying Neighbors, ALREADY!!
Could I POSSIBLY be wearing any more RED today? I'm the kind of person that actually coordinates outfits to go with holidays (yes, laugh..I don't care!hee hee)...I try to wear Red on valentine's Day. I definetly wear green on St. Patty's Day. I don't wear Flag-oriented stuff on The 4th of July, though, cuz I'm a fucking commie. I wear orange and black and brown around Halloween, and pastels for easter and Green or Red for Xmas. I'm NOT wearing Red underwear, though because I don't own any. If anybody would like to remedy that situation, I can email you my address. I wouldn't mind having some dark red underwear! Not at all!! I imagine that Jay and I will exchange our Valentine's cards/little gifts when I get home from work and then go and eat someplace relatively un-crowded (am I crazy? On valetine's day? Maybe we should just walk down to Burger King..heh!)

I have a confession to make. I'm not entirely used to our gas stove/oven (I did have one at another apartment but that was 8 years ago) and so while I find it sort of exciting to light the pilot light in the oven (it doesn't stay lit when you turn the oven off..luckily the burners on the stove do, though)..I also admit that I'm always slightly nervous that I'll somehow set myself on fire when those blue jet flames come roaring on after I've put the match to the hole.

Last night I cooked garlic bread and pasta. I also listened to LOVE and sang and danced around my new kitchen, and then the bastard neighbors (I don't even know them) but I can tell you already from seeing them that they are a grumpy, older Lesbian couple (this is not a homophobic remark...it's just the truth)...It was 7:30 pm (not LATE at all) and I was playing music at a moderate level, not even LOUD and after about 2 songs they bang on the wall. WTF? I plan on ignoring them. If I make too much noise AFTER 10 pm on the week-days, feel free to come speak to me about turning the volume down, but BEFORE that they are just gonna have to be reasonable. I have to listen to "piano" man play his big piano a floor up everyday and I don't complain. Neighbors need to realize that they have to comprise when it comes to a little noise at a reasonable hour. Maybe I should buy them some earplugs, giftwrap them and set the little box in front of their door.