2003-02-20 : I'm Alive and My saving Grace is ROCK N ROLL!!
WHOO-HOO...I'm a Rawk N Roll Motherfucker. *cough* Ok, maybe not. But I'm seat dancing at work, but I requested Mission of Burma's "Peking Spring" on Kexp, and he just played it, and THEN he made my day by happening to play "Runnin' on Empty" by my new fave band, D4 (who I just found out are coming back to Seattle on 3-22...I'm there and aren't I a lucky girl?) Rock makes me feel more like living some days, and my GOD how cliched that sounds, but it's just true and I can't help myself!! I just ate a bag of trail mix and managed to rub my reddish lipstick all over the side of my mouth and my hand...Yea...remember that video for Bowie's (don't you love how I just call him Bowie, as if I'm in the KNOW..as if I'm in the SCENE, man...bahahahaha) "China Girl" when the actress smears her red lipstick w/the back of her hand (I believe this is the 2nd reference to that image in my diary..I LOVe to repeat myself. I think I have a memory problem sometimes and I can't blame it on the drink or the LSD or ANYTHING...damn.) I think I'll rent a movie after work today....write me some suggestions in my guestbook or notes, ok? *burp* (Green tea makes me burp? Why?) Oh, our gas stove/oven is fixed and I'm already feeling better and more safe in my potentially hazardous home..just wanted all my fans to know that I haven't succumbed..not YET!