2003-02-23 : Facts about Cats and other ridiculous shit
Okay. I'm meeting Darryl Zero in approx. 3 hours. The secret passwords will be "The Wild Angels" only cuz I just watched the movie last night. The quote that begins that early Mudhoney song "In and Out of Grace" is from "The Wild Angels"...."We want to be free. We wanna be free to do what we wanna do. We wanna be free to ride our machines without being hassled by the MAN,...and We wanna get LOADED!" I DIG Peter Fonda in this movie (except when he calls a rival Mexican Motorcycle gang "taco-benders...) It is interesting to see so many images of Fascism (Iron Crosses worn around the neck and Swastika's on everything!) in this movie as symbols of counterculture, rather than actual fascism (supposedly)...It's a fun movie and the soundtrack (most of which is done by Davie Allan and The Arrows, if I'm not mistaken) kicks major ASS!!

I'm listening to The FABULOUS Wailers...The Boys from Tacoma. I'm doing the Jerk and the Frug in my chair.

Today I was reading some "kitty facts" out of my tiny pamphlet "171 facts about cats" to Jason. Some interesting ones: Egyptians shaved their eyebrows as a sign of mourning when one of their cats would die, and killing a cat was punishable by death in ancient Egypt. I won't go on cuz I don't want anybody to think I'm one of "those" crazy girls that loves her cats more than life itself (that might be true, actually!)

Oh, anybody with access to good video stores that happen to carry the "Something Weird" series should rent "Bummer"..it's wonderfully bad and dated, and the end is a real BUMMER, dig?