2003-02-28 : Signed D.C., and uh, Mr. Rogers, too!
Sometimes I feel so lonely
My comedown I'm scared to face
I've pierced my skin again, Lord
No one cares
For me



My soul belongs to the dealer
He keeps my mind as well
I play the part of the leecher
No one cares
For me, cares for me


Look out Joe, I'm fallin'
I can't unfold my arms
I've got one foot in the graveyard
No one cares
For me, cares for me,
signed D.C.

LOVE *Signed D.C.*

***************************************

Ok, I'm actually not feeling THAT down today, but I was walking to work looking at the grey skies and the concrete and glass skyscrapers and thinking to myself "Signed D.C." is a REALLY under-rated song. It's also an incredibly self-pitying and sad song and it reflects my mood during those down times very well (except for it's about drug addiction, which I don't suffer from, but still....I think that message speaks loudly to anyone that has ever felt that way!)

I'm glad the weekend is approaching. I plan on watching more cheesy Something Weird-veined videos..(possibly "Scum of the Earth") and hanging out w/Jill tommorrow, though I don't know what we'll do. There isn't any good music about town (not that she'd like anyway) and I don't wanna just go to the "reggae" bar and dance to whatever band might be playing cuz I'm a little sick of going there, and I don't want to have to put myself in the position where I have to spend hours and hours without any sort of activity because Jill will go on and on about herself and her problems and I'll clam up and not talk about my own neuroses and then I'll just feel irritated. Perhaps, I'll just invite her over for dinner. I'll make Manicotti. We'll drink a little red wine and I'll have her do some polarity therapy on me and we'll chat and then call it a night. That sounds like a plan.

It is sort of sad that Mr. Roger's is dead. Although I always though that show was a little too ridiculously white and pure, I did like the trolley car. I have to admit that Lady Elaine's face or nose or something kinda freaked me out. Was she the really ugly one? Or was that another puppet?? I did admire how many cool cardigan's that man had..I really did!