2003-03-04 : -
Is it strange to eat garbanzo beans on top of a spinach salad? Is it unacceptable to also eat raisins with that salad and a tangy raspberry vinagerette? I think I should have a piece of gum, that's what I think! Why is this my second entry today about food?

On to another subject...I'm meeting The One and Only Darryl of Diaryland (well, maybe he's not the ONLY one..) again tonight at Piecora's at 6:00 for pizza. Should be fun. I called him to arrange the meeting and I felt really nervous when his ex-girlfriend answered and even more retarded when Darryl came on the line. God knows why. It's not like I was asking for a date. He is cute, though and that could be part of my problem. I hope I don't blush like a 12 year old at a skate-rink the way I did last time. Sometimes I revert back to my junior high/high-school self when dealing with members of the opposite sex (and No, I don't have a crush on Darryl, but good-looking people just make me stumble over my words sometimes)...Anyways, I think he should meet Jay..they'd probably get along and they could talk about guitars and shit for hours until I tied them together and made them sit in the middle of the street so I could have some peace and quiet. I just got off the phone with this lady from an insurance company and she said "Whoa..there is alot of static on my end of the line" and I said "Well, there isn't any at all on mine." and she said "Strange." and I said "Maybe they are TAPPING our phones to find out all our medical billing secrets." and she laughed sort of politely but I had a feeling she thought I was strange. She's probably right. Some people just have NO sense of humor.