2003-03-19 : This is the Day that I never wished to see..but knew was coming, anyway!
I heard someone from the State Department on Dateline last night state that finding Saddam was not the first or highest priority, it was finding and destroying weapons of mass destruction. WTF? The inspectors had been in there for months,and basically they are for some reason not being trusted and or being called liars by this government when they say evidence of weapons is scarce. In only a matter of hours (Well, HELL..I live on the West coast..maybe it just hasn't reached my news yet) the war cry will be called. This is a sad fucking day! *sigh* Fucking War-Mongers....The first love of my life is over on the Kuwait border covering everything as a journalist for Radio Free Europe (he's resided in Prague the last several years) and I'm really praying for his safety....I know you can't hear me Ron, but BE SAFE and STAY SAFE!