2003-03-20 : HAPPY SPRING.....dampened by a nightmare about war
Hmm...I'm confused about something! My calendar (and several websites)state that the Spring Equinox is 3-21 (tommorrow) but the news and other websites state it is TODAY. I want to do a celebration (Ostara) but I wanna make sure I do it on the correct day. I think today is actually the correct day (I'm not sure what time PST it would be!?) Anybody know? I know you are all secret pagans out there, 'fess up!! Anyways, I'm gonna do fun stuff involving decorating eggs and planting a flower seed, etc. and I'll probably be doing it all NAKED! (Alone, with the shades drawn..indoors...sorry to disappoint!) Hee Hee.

I watched BOMBS AWAY AMERICA/OPERATION SADDAM BODY DOUBLE last night for awhile, but then I just had to turn it off. I loved how I heard several media correspondents use figurative descriptions such as "robust" (are they talking about a fucking roast beef?) and "decapitation strategy" (are they talking about Marie Antoinette?)...I decided to watch CBC news, figuring the Canadians might not be QUITE as biased as CNN. Anyways, I am saddened by this whole thing, but my anger has died down. I don't want to be angry. I've resigned myself to the fact that I can't control any of this. I'm completely against what is being done, but it has already started and I just hope its very short with very few casualties (Iraqui or American)....I hear people say things such as "Well, you can be against the war, but still support our troops and wish them safety." I disagree with this. I think anyone that joins the military is completely part of the problem. If everybody REFUSED to join, there would be nobody to fight these fucking wars, but I know I'm being naive and idealistic..ok, that's enough of that.

I did have a bad dream last night. I dreamed that I was back in Champaign at the Lincolnshire Dr. house and it was daytime and suddenly I heard footsteps on the roof and then on my parents balcony off their bedroom and I saw what I believe were Iraqi soldiers coming in through the windows and doors with weapons. I ran and tryed to signal to my mom that there were hostile soldiers in the house and to get out....I remember half running, half crawling in the yard across the street to the neighbors as the soldiers were firing at me and everything else...I didn't get hit but I was terrified.

****************************************

Jay and I keep hearing military jets flying over our neighborhood (we do live close to downtown)..I guess this has been going on for several weeks (according to Jay)....strange. I don't think that is normal.

Well, Happy SPRING everybody...plant flowers, play with eggs and have sex (we tryed last night but yet AGAIN it didn't work....I won't go into details, but I will say it wasn't MY fault..poor Jay..maybe its the medicine he's taking?)