2003-04-06 : Digging in the meat with my hands
Whoa..talk about feeling spaced out!! I woke up this morning at about 7:45..(I had gone to bed before 11pm..isn't that pathetic on a Saturday night?) and I realized that I needed to move the clocks/watches all an hour forward (I love that: Fall back, spring forward saying to help you to remember which way to turn the clocks..) So I moved the clocks/watches all an hour ahead and I laid around trying to sleep some more until about noon (11 in my mind still, of course) and then I did fall asleep until about 2:34 (only 1:34 in my mind still, you see!) and now I feel so weird in that "afternoon nap" way, only I didn't take an afternoon nap, I just never got up out of bed (except for a few moments)...I havent' done much this weekend, so there isn't much to report. I did take ground chicken and add spices to it and fry it up in patties and with relish (yes, I like relish on "burgers") and mustard on a bun it tasted so similar to BEEF it was blowing my mind..quite tasty!! The texture of it when I was mixing it up in my hands and making patties was quite disgusting, though...like..I don't even know like what....too soft and mushy...beef has a better texture if you are gonna squeeze it (like Charmin)...God..I should just go back to sleep again!