2003-04-15 : Poop on the Seat and Dreams of Cops and Darryl Zero
I feel like a brain-dead, brain-sucking George A. Romero zombie today. *YAWN*...I'll drink some green tea to remedy this tired feeling.

Jay and I went to see "About Schmidt" last night...funny movie with a little melancholy around the edges. I love Jack. On the car ride over (we were listening to the new White Stripes and I've decided that I really DO like this new stuff...it just took a couple of listens..I wasn't so sure at first what I thought..but it RAWKS mostly...) anyways, Jay told me that when he took the seniors to the store yesterday (that is their Monday routine) one of the ladies came up to him after everybody else exited the bus to go shopping and was very timid and embarrassed but honest about the fact that she'd had "little accident." He reassured her that she had nothing to be ashamed of and then he cleaned up poop off her seat with some paper towels and cleaner. What a guy! He also opened the windows so the bus didn't reek of shit when the other seniors came back. I'd like to have his job, but not that part!! I have a Strangler's song in my head now..WHAT is this song? "Down on the Street" or something? I have always found the Stranglers to be good and bad at the same time....they are kinda sleazy and cheeky but some of their songs are so fucking irritating..the keyboard sounds, etc.

DREAMS

--------------------------

______________________________________

Dreamed last night that Ron was visiting. We were talking inside my house (but it really looked like my parents house in Champaign, IL) when suddenly we saw some drunk, homeless-looking girl trying to break into his car. He went outside and told her to stop and she didn't so he punched her in the face!!! But that punch didn't stop her from going on to the NEXT car and trying to break into it. I got on the phone and couldn't figure out whether I should dial 9-1-1 (Was this REALLY an emergency) or whether to dial the police directly...once I was able to connect w/the closest precinct near us, they told me "Ma'am, we are TOO near you. You need to contact a precinct that is farther away. Try the one of Broadway" But of course they couldn't give me that phone#. Then my dream switched and I was walking with a couple of people down the sidewalk. One of them was Darryl Zero (My first dream of you, Darryl!)...Darryl was wearing this awesome LOVE t-shirt (as in Arthur Lee) that I coveted cuz it was very unusual looking and had Italian or French writing on it...I said "Motherfucking bastard..WHERE did you get that shirt, Darryl?" He smiled slyly at me and kept his mouth shut. Then he asked for a cigarette (When did you start smoking, Darryl? Hee Hee)...so, strange dreams. Oh, I took a bath last night and put just a drop or two of lemon oil in...HEAVENLY. I went to bed w/my hair wet and decided not to take a shower today and you should have SEEN MY HAIR before I semi-tamed it...a big curly, poofy mess of tangles!!